UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

DOCKETED USNRC

December 20, 2007 (12:58pm)

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY RULEMAKINGS AND ADJUDICATIONS STAFF

SERVED December 20, 2007

COMMISSIONERS

Dale E. Klein, Chairman Gregory B. Jaczko Peter B. Lyons

In the Matter of)	
AMERGEN ENERGY COMPANY, LLC)	Docket No. 50-0219
(License Renewal for Oyster Creek Nucle Generating Station)	ear)	•

ORDER

On December 18, 2007, the Atomic Safety and Licensing Board issued its initial decision in this proceeding.¹ Prior to the decision's issuance, the intervenors in the case (six organizations collectively referred to as "Citizens") filed a motion before the Board for an extension of time to file an appeal with the Commission, in the event a decision adverse to Concerned Citizens were issued on or about December 20, 2007. Citizens renewed its motion before the Commission in a filing dated December 19, 2007.

Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 2.346(b), I hereby grant Citizens an extension of time to file a petition for review until Monday, January 14, 2008. *See* 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.1212, 2.341(b).

¹ LBP-07-17, 66 NRC ___ (slip op. Dec. 18, 2007).

IT IS SO ORDERED.



Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this <u>John</u> day of December, 2007.

For the Commission

Annette L. Vietti-Cook

Secretary of the Commission

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
AMERICAN ENERGY COMPANY, LLC (ALSO KNOWN AS AMERGEN)))	Docket No. 50-219-LR
(Oyster Creek Nuclear Generating Station))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMMISSION EXTENSION ORDER have been served upon the following persons by electronic mail this date, followed by deposit of paper copies in the U.S. mail, first class, and NRC internal mail.

Office of Commission Appellate
Adjudication
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: ocaamail@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge
Paul B. Abramson
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop - T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: pba@nrc.gov

Mary C. Baty, Esq.
Kimberly A. Sexton, Esq.
James E. Adler, Esq.
Office of the General Counsel
Mail Stop - O-15 D21
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: mcb1@nrc.gov; kas2@nrc.gov; jea1@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge
E. Roy Hawkens, Chair
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop - T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: erh@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge
Anthony J. Baratta
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop - T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: ajb5@nrc.qov

Richard Webster, Esq.
Julia LeMense, Esq.
Rutgers Environmental Law Clinic
123 Washington Street
Newark, NJ 07102-5695
E-mail: rwebster@kinoy.rutgers.edu;
jhuff@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Docket No. 50-219-LR COMMISSION EXTENSION ORDER

Paul Gunter, Reactor Oversight Kevin Kamps Beyond Nuclear Nuclear Policy Research Institute 6930 Carroll Avenue, Suite 400 Takoma Park, MD 20912 E-mail: paul@beyondnuclear.org; kevin@beyondnuclear.org

Bradley M. Campbell, Commissioner
New Jersey Department of
Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 402
Trenton, NJ 08625-0402
E-mail:
commissionercampbell@dep.state.nj.us

Ron Zak
New Jersey Department of
Environmental Protection
Nuclear Engineering
P.O. Box 415
Trenton, NJ 08625-0415
E-mail: ron.zak@dep.state.nj.us

Donald J. Silverman, Esq.
Kathryn M. Sutton, Esq.
Alex S. Polonsky, Esq.
Raphael P. Kuyler, Esq.
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1111 Pennsyvlania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20004
E-mail: dsilverman@morganlewis.com;
ksutton@morganlewis.com;
apolonsky@morganlewis.com;
rkuyler@morganlewis.com

Jill Lipoti, Director
New Jersey Department of
Environmental Protection
Division of Environmental Safety and Health
P.O. Box 424
Trenton, NJ 08625-0424
E-mail: jill.lipoti@dep.state.nj.us

J. Bradley Fewell, Esq.
Exelon Corporation
4300 Warrenville Road
Warrenville, IL 60555
E-mail: bradley.fewell@exeloncorp.com

Docket No. 50-219-LR COMMISSION EXTENSION ORDER

Suzanne Leta NJPIRG 11 N. Willow St. Trenton, NJ 08608 E-mail: sleta@nipirg.org John A. Covino, Esq.
Ellen Barney Balint, Esq.
Valerie Anne Gray, Esq.
Caroline Stahl, Esq.
Deputy Attorneys General
New Jersey Office of the Attorney General
Environmental Permitting &
Counseling Section, Division of Law
Hughes Justice Complex
P.O. Box 093
Trenton, NJ 08625
E-mail: john.covino@law.dol.lps.state.nj.us;
ellen.balint@dol.lps.state.nj.us;
valerie.gray@dol.lps.state.nj.us;
caroline.stahl@dol.lps.state.nj.us

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 20th day of December 2007