Docket Nos. 50-390, 50-391

MEMORANDUM TO: Scott F. Newberry, Director

License Renewal and Environmental Review

Project Directorate

Associate Directorate for Advanced Reactors

and License Renewal

Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

FROM:

Scott C. Flanders, Project Engineer

License Renewal and Environmental Review

Project Directorate

Associate Directorate for Advanced Reactors

and License Renewal

Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

SUBJECT:

WATTS BAR ENVIRONMENTAL REVIEW

DATE & TIME:

September 13, 1994

7 p.m. - 9 p.m.

LOCATION:

Quality Inn

1421 Murray's Chapel Road Sweetwater, TN 37874

**PURPOSE:** 

To discuss the NRC's approach for the Watts Bar environmental

review

PARTICIPANTS:

NRC

Scott F. Newberry

Scott C. Flanders, et al.

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

See attached

PDLR:LA LLuther 08126194

PDLR:PE SFlanders 08/26/94

DOCUMENT NAME: FLANDERS MEETING NOTICE

\*Meetings between NRC technical staff and applicants or licensees are open for interested members of the public, petitioners, intervenors, or other parties to attend as observers pursuant to "Open Meeting Statement of NRC Staff Policy," 43 Federal Register 28058, 6/28/78.

300058

nrc fil center copy

WATTS BAR ELEAR PLANT

cc: Mr. Craven Crowell, Chairman Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. W. H. Kennoy, Director Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Johnny H. Hayes, Director Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Oliver D. Kingsley, Jr.
President, TVA Nuclear and
Chief Nuclear Officer
Tennessee Valley Authority
6A Lookout Place
1101 Market Street
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402-2801

Dr. Mark O. Medford, Vice President Engineering & Technical Services Tennessee Valley Authority 3B Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. D. E. Nunn, Vice President New Plant Completion Tennessee Valley Authority 3B Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. J. A. Scalice, Site Vice President Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Spring City, TN 37381

General Counsel Tennessee Valley Authority ET 11H 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Roger W. Huston, Manager Nuclear Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Tennessee Valley Authority 4G Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801 Mr. B. S. Schofield Site Licensing Manager Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Spring City, TN 37381

TVA Representative
Tennessee Valley Authority
11921 Rockville Pike
Suite 402
Rockville, MD 20852

Regional Administrator U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region II 101 Marietta Street, NW., Suite 2900 Atlanta, GA 30323

Senior Resident Inspector Watts Bar Nuclear Plant U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Route 2, Box 700 Spring City, TN 37381

The Honorable Robert Aikman County Executive Rhea County Courthouse Dayton, TN 37321

The Honorable Garland Lanksford County Executive Meigs County Courthouse Decatur, TN 37322

Mr. Michael H. Mobley, Director Division of Radiological Health 3rd Floor, L and C Annex 401 Church Street Nashville, TN 37243-1532

Ms. Danielle Droitsch Energy Project The Foundation for Global Sustainability P.O. Box 1101 Knoxville, TN 37901

Mr. Bill Harris Route 1, Box 26 Ten Mile, TN 37880 DISTRIBUTION:

Docket Files: 50-390, 50-391

NRC & Local PDRs

PDLR R/F

W. Russell/F. Miraglia, 0-12G18

R. Zimmerman, 0-12G18

S. Varga, 0-14E4

D. Crutchfield, 0-11H21

G. Lainas, 0-14H3

W. Travers, 0-11H21

F. Hebdon, 0-14B21

S. Newberry, 0-11F23

P. Tam, 0-14B21

L. Luther, 0-11F23

B. Grimes, 0-11E4

A. Chaffee, OEAB

J. Moore, OGC

A. Hogdon, OGC

E. Jordan, T-4D18

R. Spessard, 0-9A2

NRC Participants

ACRS (10)

OPA

NRR Mailroom, PMAS, 0-12/G/18

T. Gody, RPEB

C. Craig, EDO

J. Jaudon, RII

P. Fredrickson, RII

C. Julian, RII