

South Texas Project Electric Generating Station P.O. Box 289 Wadsworth, Texas 77483

November 13, 2007 ABR-AE-07000011

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville MD 20852-2738

> South Texas Project Units 3 and 4 Docket No. PROJ0749 Supplement to Combined License Application

Reference:

Letter, M. A. McBurnett to Document Control Desk, "Combined License

Application," dated September 20, 2007 (ABR-AE-07000004)

The referenced letter submitted an electronic Final Safety Analysis Report (FSAR) as part of the Combined License Application (COLA). This letter supplements the COLA submittal with revised electronic FSAR Sections 1.9S, 9.1, and 13.7 that include additional information. COLA Part 7 Section 3.0 is also supplemented to reflect the additional information. STP Nuclear Operating Company requests the NRC to replace the corresponding sections submitted in the referenced letter with the sections submitted herein.

There are no commitments in this letter.

If there are any questions regarding the supplemental information, please contact Greg Gibson at (361) 972-4626.

I declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct.

Executed on 11/13/2007

M. A. McBurnett

Vice President,

Oversight/Regulatory Affairs

jtc

Attachment: CD with Replacement Electronic Files

JU 19
STI: 32225592 NRC

cc: w/o attachment

(paper copy)

Director, Office of New Reactors U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852-2738

Regional Administrator, Region IV U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, Texas 76011-8064

Richard A. Ratliff
Bureau of Radiation Control
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756-3189

C. M. Canady City of Austin Electric Utility Department 721 Barton Springs Road Austin, TX 787014 (electronic copy)

A. H. Gutterman, Esquire Steve Frantz, Esquire Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

George Wunder Loren R. Plisco U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Thad Hill
Marty Ryan
Harry Holloway
Steve Winn
Eddy Daniels
NRG South Texas 3/4 LLC

Jon C. Wood, Esquire Cox Smith Matthews

C. Kirksey City of Austin

J. J. Nesrsta R. K. Temple Kevin Pollo L. D. Blaylock CPS Energy