Docket Nos. 50-390, 50-391 License Nos. CPPR-91, CPPR-92

Gentlemen:

SUBJECT: NRC INSPECTION REPORT NOS. 50-390/93-82 AND 50-391/93-82

This refers to the inspection conducted by P. Taylor of this office on November 1--30, 1993. The inspection included a review of activities authorized for your Watts Bar facility. At the conclusion of the inspection, the findings were discussed with those members of your staff identified in the report.

Areas examined during the inspection are identified in the report. Within these areas, the inspection consisted of selective examinations of procedures and representative records, interviews with personnel, and observation of activities in progress.

Within the scope of the inspection, violations or deviations were not identified.

In accordance with 10 CFR 2.790 of the NRC's "Rules of Practice," a copy of this letter and its enclosure will be placed in the NRC Public Document Room.

Should you have any questions concerning this letter, please contact us.

Sincerely,
Original signed by

Johns P. Jaudon/for

Albert F. Gibson, Director Division of Reactor Safety

Enclosure: NRC Inspection Report

cc w/encl: (See page 2)

030007

1/1

cc w/encl: Craven Crowell, Chairman Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

W. H. Kennoy, Director Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

Johnny H. Hayes, Director Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

D. E. Nunn, Vice President Tennessee Valley Authority 3B Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

W. J. Museler
Site Vice President
Watts Bar Nuclear Plant
Tennessee Valley Authority
P. O. Box 2000
Spring City, TN 37381

B. S. Schofield, Manager Nuclear Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Tennessee Valley Authority 4G Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

G. L. Pannell
Site Licensing Manager
Watts Bar Nuclear Plant
Tennessee Valley Authority
P. O. Box 2000
Spring City, TN 37381

(cc w/encl cont'd - See page 3)

(cc w/encl cont'd)
TVA Representative
Tennessee Valley Authority
11921 Rockville Pike
Suite 402
Rockville, MD 20852

General Counsel Tennessee Valley Authority ET 11H 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902

Honorable Robert Aikman County Executive Rhea County Courthouse Dayton, TN 37321

Honorable Garland Lanksford County Executive Meigs County Courthouse Route 2 Decatur, TN 37322

Michael H. Mobley, Director Division of Radiological Health 3rd Floor, L and C Annex 401 Church Street Nashville, TN 37243-1532

Danielle Droitsch Energy Project The Foundation for Global Sustainability P. O. Box 1101 Knoxville, TN 37901

Bill Harris Route 1, Box 26 Ten Mile, Tennessee 37880

(bcc w/encl - See page 4)

bcc w/encl:

S. D. Ebneter, ORA/RII

E. W. Merschoff, DRP/RII

J. R. Johnson, DRP/RII

P. E. Fredrickson, DRP/RII

B. M. Bordenick, OGC

M. S. Callahan, GPA/CA

P. A. Taylor, DRS/RII J. P. Jaudon, DRS/RII

G. A. Hallstrom, DRS/RII

G. C. Lainas, NRR

F. J. Hebdon, NRR L. C. Plisco, OEDO

P. S. Tam, NRR

B. S. Mallett, DRSS/RII

A. F. Gibson, DRS/RII NRC Document Control Desk

NRC Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Route 2, Box 700 Spring City, TN 37381

FILE NAME: S:\DRS\EB\WAB9382L.PT

Vaylor:pd

ነስያ:DRS

RII: DRP

PFredrickson 12/ \$ 93