April 3, 2007

Mr. R. T. Ridenoure Vice President - Chief Nuclear Officer Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-2-4 Adm. Post Office Box 550 Fort Calhoun, NE 68023-0550

SUBJECT: FORT CALHOUN STATION, UNIT NO. 1 RE: ASSIGNMENT OF NUCLEAR

REGULATORY COMMISSION BRANCH CHIEF

Dear Mr. Ridenoure:

This is to inform you that effective immediately, Mr. Thomas G. Hiltz is replacing Mr. David Terao as Chief, Plant Licensing Branch IV. Mr. Hiltz may be reached by telephone at 301-415-4052 or electronic mail at tgh@nrc.gov.

All direct correspondence for Mr. Hiltz should be sent to:

Mr. Thomas G. Hiltz, Addressee Only U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-7 D1A Washington, DC 20555

Sincerely,

/RA/

Thomas G. Hiltz, Chief Project Licensing Branch IV Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-285

cc: See next page

April 3, 2007

Mr. R. T. Ridenoure Vice President - Chief Nuclear Officer Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-2-4 Adm. Post Office Box 550 Fort Calhoun, NE 68023-0550

SUBJECT: FORT CALHOUN, UNIT NO. 1 RE: ASSIGNMENT OF NUCLEAR

REGULATORY COMMISSION BRANCH CHIEF

Dear Mr. Ridenoure:

This is to inform you that effective immediately, Mr. Thomas G. Hiltz is replacing Mr. David Terao as Chief, Plant Licensing Branch IV. Mr. Hiltz may be reached by telephone at 301-415-4052 or electronic mail at tgh@nrc.gov.

All direct correspondence for Mr. Hiltz should be sent to:

Mr. Thomas G. Hiltz, Addressee Only U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-7 D1A Washington, DC 20555

Sincerely,

/RA/

Thomas G. Hiltz, Chief Project Licensing Branch IV Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-285

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC RidsNrrDorl RidsNrrPMAWang

LPLIV R/F RidsNrrDorlLpl4 RidsOqcRp

RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsNrrLALFeizollahi RidsRgn4MailCenter

ADAMS Accession No. ML070920353

OFFICE	NRR/DORL/LPLIV/LA	NRR/DORL/LPLIV/BC
NAME	LFeizollahi	THiltz
DATE	4/2/07	4/3/07

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Ft. Calhoun Station, Unit 1

CC:

Winston & Strawn ATTN: James R. Curtiss, Esq. 1700 K Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20006-3817

Chairman
Washington County Board of Supervisors
P.O. Box 466
Blair, NE 68008

Mr. John Hanna, Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P.O. Box 310 Fort Calhoun, NE 68023

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011-4005

Ms. Julia Schmitt, Manager Radiation Control Program Nebraska Health & Human Services R & L Public Health Assurance 301 Centennial Mall, South P.O. Box 95007 Lincoln, NE 68509-5007 Mr. David J. Bannister, Manager Fort Calhoun Station Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-1-1 Plant P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, NE 68023-0550

Mr. Joe L. McManis Manager - Nuclear Licensing Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-2-4 Adm. P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, NE 68023-0550

Mr. Daniel K. McGhee
Bureau of Radiological Health
Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319