April 3, 2007

Mr. Charles D. Naslund Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Union Electric Company Post Office Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

SUBJECT: CALLAWAY PLANT, UNIT 1 RE: ASSIGNMENT OF NUCLEAR REGULATORY

COMMISSION BRANCH CHIEF

Dear Mr. Naslund:

This is to inform you that effective immediately, Mr. Thomas G. Hiltz is replacing Mr. David Terao as Chief, Plant Licensing Branch IV. Mr. Hiltz may be reached by telephone at 301-415-4052 or electronic mail at tgh@nrc.gov.

All direct correspondence for Mr. Hiltz should be sent to:

Mr. Thomas G. Hiltz, Addressee Only U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-7 D1A Washington, DC 20555

Sincerely,

/RA/

Thomas G. Hiltz, Chief Project Licensing Branch IV Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-483

cc: See next page

Mr. Charles D. Naslund Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Union Electric Company Post Office Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

SUBJECT: CALLAWAY PLANT, UNIT 1 RE: ASSIGNMENT OF NUCLEAR REGULATORY

COMMISSION BRANCH CHIEF

Dear Mr. Naslund:

This is to inform you that effective immediately, Mr. Thomas G. Hiltz is replacing Mr. David Terao as Chief, Plant Licensing Branch IV. Mr. Hiltz may be reached by telephone at 301-415-4052 or electronic mail at tgh@nrc.gov.

All direct correspondence for Mr. Hiltz should be sent to:

Mr. Thomas G. Hiltz, Addressee Only U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-7 D1A Washington, DC 20555

Sincerely,

/RA/

Thomas G. Hiltz, Chief Project Licensing Branch IV Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-483

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC RidsNrrDorl RidsNrrPMJDonohew

LPLIV R/F RidsNrrDorlLpl4 RidsOgcRp

RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsNrrLALFeizollahi RidsRgn4MailCenter

ADAMS Accession No. ML070920334

OFFICE	NRR/DORL/LPLIV/LA	NRR/DORL/LPLIV/BC
NAME	LFeizollahi	THiltz
DATE	4/2/07	4/3/07

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Callaway Plant, Unit 1

CC:

Professional Nuclear Consulting, Inc. 19041 Raines Drive Derwood, MD 20855

John O'Neill, Esq. Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20037

Mr. Keith A. Mills, Supervising Engineer Regional Regulatory Affairs/Safety Analysis AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Resident Inspector Office 8201 NRC Road Steedman, MO 65077-1302

Mr. Les H. Kanuckel Manager, Quality Assurance AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

Missouri Public Service Commission Governor Office Building 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65102-0360

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011-4005

Mr. H. Floyd Gilzow Deputy Director for Policy Missouri Department of Natural Resources P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

Mr. Rick A. Muench President and Chief Executive Officer Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation P.O. Box 411 Burlington, KA 66839 Mr. Dan I. Bolef, President Kay Drey, Representative Board of Directors Coalition for the Environment 6267 Delmar Boulevard University City, MO 63130

Mr. Lee Fritz, Presiding Commissioner Callaway County Court House 10 East Fifth Street Fulton, MO 65151

Mr. David E. Shafer Superintendent, Licensing Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 66149, MC 470 St. Louis, MO 63166-6149

Manager, Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

Mr. Keith G. Henke, Planner Division of Community and Public Health Office of Emergency Coordination 930 Wildwood P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, MO 65102

Certrec Corporation 4200 South Hulen, Suite 630 Fort Worth, TX 76109

Director, Missouri State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0116