

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555-0001

January 17, 2007

MEETING NOTICE

SUBJECT:

PUBLIC COMMENT MEETING ON DRAFT ENVIRONMENTAL

ASSESSMENT FOR PROPOSED PA'INA HAWAII, LLC,

UNDERWATER IRRADIATOR

FACILITY:

Pa'ina Hawaii, LLC, Underwater Irradiator

DATE:

February 1, 2007

TIME:

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

LOCATION:

Ala Moana Hotel 410 Atkinson Drive Honolulu, Hi 96814

Telephone: (808) 955-4811

PURPOSE:

To conduct a transcribed public meeting providing members of the public with an opportunity to provide their comments on the NRC's draft "Environmental Assessment Related to the Proposed Pa'ina

Hawaii, LLC, Underwater Irradiator in Honolulu, Hawaii."

MEETING CATEGORY: This is a Category 3 Meeting as described in the Commission's Policy Statement "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings" (67 Federal Register 36920, May 28, 2002). The public is invited to actively participate in this meeting by providing comments and asking

questions throughout the meeting.

NRC Attendees:

M. Blevins, R. Torres, M. Bupp et. al.

CONTACT:

Matthew Blevins (301) 415-7684, mxb6@nrc.gov

NOTE:

Those who wish to present oral comments at the meeting will be requested to pre-register at the meeting up to 6:55 p.m. in order to provide equitable time for individual commenters. The NRC staff will be available for informal one on one discussion from 6:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. These informal discussions will provide members of the public an opportunity to talk informally, and individually, with NRC staff. The

meeting will officially begin at 7:00 PM.

Docket No:

030-36974

Enclosure: Meeting Agenda

cc: See enclosed list

MEETING AGENDA

PROPOSED PA'INA HAWAII, LLC, UNDERWATER IRRADIATOR

Thursday, February 1, 2007 7:00 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. Ala Moana Hotel 410 Atkinson Drive Honolulu, HI

6:00 p.m.	Open House: Informal Discussion with NRC Staff
7:00 p.m.	Formal Meeting Begins: Welcome/Introductions
7:10 p.m.	NRC's Role and Process
	NRC's Findings in Draft Environmental Assessment
7:30 p.m.	Question and Answer Period
8:00 p.m.	Public Comments
9:00 p.m.	Closing Remarks

Cc: List

Mr. Michael Kohn Honorable Daniel K. Inouye Honorable Daniel Akaka Honorable Neil Abercrombie Honorable Mazie Hirono Honorable Robert Bunda Honorable Calvin Say Honorable Linda Lingle Honorable Mufi Hannemann Joseph Iser, Ph.D. Mr. Gordon Tribble Mr. Jim Kauahikaua Lyle Wong, Ph.D. Ms. Jo Ann Schindler Office of State Librarian Ms. Debra Tom

Mr. William Withycombe

Mr. Sidney A. Hayakawa

Federal Security Director, TSA

Mr. Duane James

Ms. Cha Smith

Ms. Diana Leone

Mr. David L. Henkin

Mr. Fred Paul Benco

Mr. Peter Young

Mr. Kunami Nihipali

Mr. A. Van Horn Diamond

Mr. Clyde Namuo