

February 13, 2007

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Attn: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555-0001

HENRY B. BARRON

Group Executive and Chief Nuclear Officer

Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church St. Charlotte, NC 28202

Mailing Address: EC-03XM / PO Box 1006 Charlotte, NC 28201-1006

704 382 2200

704 382 6056 fax

hbarron@duke-energy.com

Subject: Duke Power Company LLC d/b/a Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Oconee Nuclear Station, Units 1, 2, and 3, Docket Nos. 50-269, 50-270, 50-287

McGuire Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2, Docket Nos. 50-369, 50-370 Catawba Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2, Docket Nos. 50-413, 50-414 Oconee Nuclear Station, Independent Spent Fuel Storage Installation.

Docket No. 72-004, License No. SNM 2503

Change in Legal Counsel

The purpose of this letter is to inform the NRC of a change in addresses for Legal Counsel for future correspondence.

Please use the following:

Lisa F. Vaughn Associate General Counsel and Managing Attorney Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street – EC07H Charlotte, NC 28202

Remove Timika Shafeek-Horton and replace with:

Kathryn B. Nolan Senior Counsel Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street – EC07H Charlotte, NC 28202

Henry A Rouen

If you have any questions, please contact L. F. Vaughn at 704 382-8134.

Sincerely,

Henry B. Barron

MODG MMSSOI U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission February 13, 2007 Page 2

XC:

W. D. Travers, Region II Administrator U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center, 23 T85 61 Forsyth St., SW Atlanta, GA 30303-8931

E. William Brach, Director
Division of Spent Fuel Storage and Transportation
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
11555 Rockville Pike
Mail Stop 0-13 D13
Rockville, MD 20852-2738

L. N. Olshan, Senior Project Manager (ONS) U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 11555 Rockville Pike Mail Stop 0-8 G 9A Rockville, MD 20852-2738

J. F. Stang, Jr., Senior Project Manager (CNS & MNS) U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 11555 Rockville Pike Mail Stop 0-8 H 4A Rockville, MD 20852-2738

D. W. Rich NRC Senior Resident Inspector Oconee Nuclear Station

J. B. Brady NRC Senior Resident Inspector McGuire Nuclear Station

A. T. Sabisch NRC Senior Resident Inspector Catawba Nuclear Station