## October 18, 2006

MEMORANDUM TO: John A. Grobe, NRR

William M. Dean, NSIR

Margaret V. Federline, NMSS Thomas P. Gwynn, Region IV Gary M. Holahan, NRO

George C. Pangburn, FSME James T. Wiggins, RES Kathryn L. Winsberg, OGC

FROM: Sher Bahadur, Chairman /RA/

Committee To Review Generic Requirements

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC

**REQUIREMENTS MEETING NUMBER 411** 

The Committee to Review Generic Requirements (CRGR) will hold its 411<sup>th</sup> meeting on Monday, October 23, 2006, from 2:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in Room O-3B4.

Topic 1: 2:30-3:30 PM Final Rule, 10 CFR Part 73.1, "Design Basis Threat"

Presenters: Manash Bagchi (NRR), Richard Rasmussen (NSIR), Aaron Danis

(NSIR), Yong Kim (NSIR), Jason Zorn (OGC),

Topic 2: 3:30-5:00 PM Internal CRGR Discussion

If you cannot attend the meeting, please ensure that an alternate, who is approved by the CRGR Chairman, attends the meeting.

By a copy of this memo, the person(s) making presentations to the CRGR are advised that they are responsible for (1) ensuring that the information required for CRGR review is provided to the committee (CRGR Charter Section IV); (2) coordinating and presenting views of other offices; (3) ensuring that other offices are represented during the presentation, as appropriate; (4) forwarding an electronic copy of the presentation materials to L. Cupidon, CRGR staff, as soon as possible before the meeting; (5) providing 8 copies of presentation materials for distribution on the day of the meeting; and (6) ensuring that agenda modifications are coordinated with the CRGR staff and others involved with the presentation.

Sponsoring Division Directors or higher management should attend meetings addressing agenda items.

cc: See enclosed list

October 18, 2006

MEMORANDUM TO: John A. Grobe, NRR

William M. Dean, NSIR

Margaret V. Federline, NMSS Thomas P. Gwynn, Region IV

Gary M. Holahan, NRO George C. Pangburn, FSME James T. Wiggins, RES Kathryn L. Winsberg, OGC

FROM: Sher Bahadur, Chairman /RA/

Committee To Review Generic Requirements

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC

REQUIREMENTS MEETING NUMBER 411

The Committee to Review Generic Requirements (CRGR) will hold its 411<sup>th</sup> meeting on Monday, October 23, 2006, from 2:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in Room O-3B4.

Topic 1: 2:30-3:30 PM Final Rule, 10 CFR Part 73.1, "Design Basis Threat"

Presenters: Manash Bagchi (NRR), Richard Rasmussen (NSIR), Aaron Danis

(NSIR), Yong Kim (NSIR), Jason Zorn (OGC),

Topic 2: 3:30-5:00 PM Internal CRGR Discussion

If you cannot attend the meeting, please ensure that an alternate, who is approved by the CRGR Chairman, attends the meeting.

By a copy of this memo, the person(s) making presentations to the CRGR are advised that they are responsible for (1) ensuring that the information required for CRGR review is provided to the committee (CRGR Charter Section IV); (2) coordinating and presenting views of other offices; (3) ensuring that other offices are represented during the presentation, as appropriate; (4) forwarding an electronic copy of the presentation materials to L. Cupidon, CRGR staff, as soon as possible before the meeting; (5) providing 8 copies of presentation materials for distribution on the day of the meeting; and (6) ensuring that agenda modifications are coordinated with the CRGR staff and others involved with the presentation.

Sponsoring Division Directors or higher management should attend meetings addressing agenda items.

cc: See enclosed list

E:\Filenet\ML062910220.wpd

DISTRIBUTION: CRGR r/f M. Cunningham GJanosko

OAR in ADAMS? (Y or N) Y ADAMS ACCESSION NO.: ML062910220 TEMPLATE NO. CRGR-001 Publicly Available? (Y or N) N DATE OF RELEASE TO PUBLIC N/A SENSITIVE? N

OFFICE	CRGR		CRGR	
NAME	LCupidon		SBahadur	
DATE	10/18/2006		10/18/06	

MEMORANDUM DATED: 10/18/2006

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC REQUIREMENTS

**MEETING NUMBER 411** 

cc w/encl: (via E-mail)

Chairman Klein

Commissioner McGaffigan

Commissioner Merrifield

Commissioner Jaczko

Commissioner Lyons

Annette Vietti-Cook, Secretary of the Commission

Luis A. Reyes, EDO

William F. Kane, DEDR

Martin J. Virgilio, DEDMRS

Michael R. Johnson, AO

Hubert T. Bell, OIG

Karen D. Cyr, OGC

John T. Larkins, ACRS

Jack R. Strosnider, NMSS

Jim E. Dyer, NRR

Roy P. Zimmerman, NSIR

Brian W. Sheron, RES

Eliot B. Brenner, OPA

Samuel J. Collins, Region I

William D. Travers, Region II

James L. Caldwell, Region III

Bruce S. Mallett, Region IV

Dwight D. Chamberlain, RIV

Ho K. Nieh, NRR

Timothy S. McCune, NRR

Manash K. Bagchi, NRR

Arron A. Danis, NSIR

Yong S. Kim, NSIR

Richard A. Rasmussen, NSIR

Jason C. Zorn, OGC