October 12, 2006

Mr. David A. Christian
Senior Vice President
and Chief Nuclear Officer
Virginia Electric and Power Company
Innsbrook Technical Center
5000 Dominion Boulevard
Glen Allen, VA 23060-6711

SUBJECT: NORTH ANNA AND SURRY POWER STATIONS, UNIT NOS. 1 AND 2 - PROJECT MANAGER AND BACKUP REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Christian:

This letter is to inform you that as of October 16, 2006, Mr. Siva P. Lingam is assigned as the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Project Manager (PM) for North Anna Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2 (North Anna), and will continue to serve as the PM for Surry Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2 (Surry). Mr. Robert E. Martin and Mr. Leonard N. Olshan will serve as the backup PMs for North Anna and Surry, respectively.

Please include Mr. Lingam for North Anna and Surry, Mr. Martin for North Anna, and Mr. Olshan for Surry on your distribution to receive all licensing correspondence. Also, please remove Mr. Stephen R. Monarque who was PM for North Anna and backup PM for Surry, from your distribution.

Mr. Lingam may be reached at (301) 415-1564, Mr. Martin may be reached at (301) 415-1493, and Mr. Olshan may be reached at (301) 415-1419.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Evangelos C. Marinos, Chief Plant Licensing Branch II-1 Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-280, 50-281, 50-338, and 50-339

cc: See next page

Mr. David A. Christian
Senior Vice President
and Chief Nuclear Officer
Virginia Electric and Power Company
Innsbrook Technical Center
5000 Dominion Boulevard
Glen Allen, VA 23060-6711

SUBJECT: NORTH ANNA AND SURRY POWER STATIONS, UNIT NOS. 1 AND 2 -

PROJECT MANAGER AND BACKUP REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Christian:

This letter is to inform you that as of October 16, 2006, Mr. Siva P. Lingam is assigned as the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Project Manager (PM) for North Anna Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2 (North Anna), and will continue to serve as the PM for Surry Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2 (Surry). Mr. Robert E. Martin and Mr. Leonard N. Olshan will serve as the backup PMs for North Anna and Surry, respectively.

Please include Mr. Lingam for North Anna and Surry, Mr. Martin for North Anna, and Mr. Olshan for Surry on your distribution to receive all licensing correspondence. Also, please remove Mr. Stephen R. Monarque who was PM for North Anna and backup PM for Surry, from your distribution.

Mr. Lingam may be reached at (301) 415-1564, Mr. Martin may be reached at (301) 415-1493, and Mr. Olshan may be reached at (301) 415-1419.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Evangelos C. Marinos, Chief Plant Licensing Branch II-1 Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-280, 50-281, 50-338, and 50-339

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION

PUBLIC LPL2-1 R/F RidsNrrDorlLpl2-1(EMarinos) RidsNrrLAMO'Brien(hard copy) RidsNrrPMSLingam(hard copy) RidsNrrPMLOlshan(hard copy) RidsNrrAdor

RidsNrrOd

RidsNrrPMSMonarque(hard copy) RidsNrrPMRMartin(hard copy) RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter

RidsOgcRp

RidsRgn2MailCenter(KLandis)

RidsNrrDorl LBerry, DORL

ADAMS Accession No.ML062890478

NRR-106

OFFICE	NRR/LPL2-1/LA	NRR/LPL2-1/PM	NRR/LPL2-1/BC
NAME	MO'Brien	SLingam	EMarinos
DATE	10/05/06	10/05/06	10/12/06

CC:

Ms. Lillian M. Cuoco, Esq. Senior Counsel Dominion Resources Services, Inc. Building 475, 5th Floor Rope Ferry Road Waterford, Connecticut 06385

Mr. Donald E. Jernigan Site Vice President Surry Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company 5570 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883-0315

Senior Resident Inspector Surry Power Station U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5850 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883

Chairman
Board of Supervisors of Surry County
Surry County Courthouse
Surry, Virginia 23683

Dr. W. T. Lough Virginia State Corporation Commission Division of Energy Regulation Post Office Box 1197 Richmond, Virginia 23218

Dr. Robert B. Stroube, MD, MPH State Health Commissioner Office of the Commissioner Virginia Department of Health Post Office Box 2448 Richmond, Virginia 23218 Office of the Attorney General Commonwealth of Virginia 900 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

Mr. Chris L. Funderburk, Director Nuclear Licensing & Operations Support Dominion Resources Services, Inc. Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

Mr. C. Lee Lintecum County Administrator Louisa County Post Office Box 160 Louisa, Virginia 23093

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative 4201 Dominion Blvd.
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

Senior Resident Inspector North Anna Power Station U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 1024 Haley Drive Mineral, Virginia 23117

Mr. Jack M. Davis
Site Vice President
North Anna Power Station
Virginia Electric and Power Company
Post Office Box 402
Mineral, Virginia 23117