September 8, 2006

MEMORANDUM TO: Those on the Attached List

FROM: Luis A. Reyes /RA/

Executive Director for Operations

SUBJECT: LESSONS-LEARNED OVERSIGHT BOARD

Management Directive (MD) 6.8, "Lessons-Learned Program," was issued on August 1, 2006 (ML062220175). MD 6.8 calls for the formation of a Lessons-Learned Oversight Board (LLOB), which is responsible for ensuring that the criteria for the lessons-learned threshold are appropriately applied to all potential lessons-learned items, and for approving corrective action plans. The LLOB responsibilities are described on page 16 of MD 6.8.

I have designated a LLOB to provide oversight to the Lessons-Learned Program (LLP) and to provide an independent review and approval of proposed corrective action plans and their eventual closeout. The LLOB is as follows:

OFFICE	PRIMARY LLOB MEMBER	BACKUP LLOB MEMBER	
Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research	Jim Wiggins Farouk Eltawila		
Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards	George Pangburn	Joe Holonich	
Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response	Bill Dean	Eric Leeds	
Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation	Michael Weber	Gary Holahan	
Regions	Loren Plisco	Marc Dapas	

I have designated Jim Wiggins as the Chairman of the LLOB.

I have selected John Lamb of the Office of the Executive Director for Operations as the Lessons-Learned Program Manager to administer and implement the LLP.

September 8, 2006

MEMORANDUM TO: Those on the Attached List

FROM: Luis A. Reyes /RA/

Executive Director for Operations

SUBJECT: LESSONS-LEARNED OVERSIGHT BOARD

Management Directive (MD) 6.8, "Lessons-Learned Program," was issued on August 1, 2006 (ML062220175). MD 6.8 calls for the formation of a Lessons-Learned Oversight Board (LLOB), which is responsible for ensuring that the criteria for the lessons-learned threshold are appropriately applied to all potential lessons-learned items, and for approving corrective action plans. The LLOB responsibilities are described on page 16 of MD 6.8.

I have designated a LLOB to provide oversight to the Lessons-Learned Program (LLP) and to provide an independent review and approval of proposed corrective action plans and their eventual closeout. The LLOB is as follows:

OFFICE	PRIMARY LLOB MEMBER	BACKUP LLOB MEMBER	
Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research	Jim Wiggins Farouk Eltawila		
Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards	George Pangburn	Joe Holonich	
Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response	Bill Dean	Eric Leeds	
Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation	Michael Weber	Gary Holahan	
Regions	Loren Plisco	Marc Dapas	

I have designated Jim Wiggins as the Chairman of the LLOB.

I have selected John Lamb of the Office of the Executive Director for Operations as the Lessons-Learned Program Manager to administer and implement the LLP.

DISTRIBUTION:

EDO R/F RidsNsirMailCenter RidsEdoMailCenter RidsNrrOd RidsNmssOd RidsStpMailCenter

ADAMS ACCESSION NO: ML062510102

OFFICE	OEDO	Chief/TRPS	EDO		
NAME	JLamb/jll	BWetzel	LAReyes		
DATE	09/ 08 /06	09/08/06	09/08 /06	09/ /06	09/ /06

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

MEMORANDUM TO THOSE ON THE ATTACHED LIST DATED: 09/08/06

SUBJECT: LESSONS LEARNED OVERSIGHT BOARD

E-Mail Mail Stops John T. Larkins, Executive Director, Advisory Committee on Reactor RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter

Safeguards/Advisory Committee on Nuclear Waste E. Roy Hawkens, Chief Administrative Judge, Atomic Safety and RidsAslbpManagement

Licensing Board Panel

Karen D. Cvr, General Counsel RidsOqcMailCenter

John F. Cordes, Jr., Director, Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication RidsOcaaMailCenter Jesse L. Funches, Chief Financial Officer RidsOcfoMailCenter

Hubert T. Bell, Inspector General RidsOigMailCenter Janice Dunn Lee, Director, Office of International Programs RidsOipMailCenter

Rebecca L. Schmidt, Director, Office of Congressional Affairs RidsOcaMailCenter Eliot B. Brenner, Director, Office of Public Affairs RidsOpaMail

Annette Vietti-Cook, Secretary of the Commission RidsSecyCorrespondenceMailCenter William F. Kane, Deputy Executive Director for Reactor

and Preparedness Programs, OEDO RidsEdoMailCenter

Martin J. Virgilio, Deputy Executive Director for Materials, Research, State

and Compliance Programs, OEDO RidsEdoMailCenter Jacqueline E. Silber, Deputy Executive Director for Information Services

and Administration, and Chief Information Officer, OEDO RidsEdoMailCenter Michael R. Johnson, Assistant for Operations, OEDO RidsEdoMailCenter

Timothy F. Hagan, Director, Office of Administration RidsAdmMailCenter Cynthia A. Carpenter, Director, Office of Enforcement RidsOeMailCenter Guy P. Caputo, Director, Office of Investigations RidsOiMailCenter

Edward T. Baker, Director, Office of Information Services RidsOis

James F. McDermott, Director, Office of Human Resources RidsHrMailCenter

Jack R. Strosnider, Director, Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards RidsNmssOd

James E. Dyer, Director, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation RidsNrrWpcMail Brian W. Sheron, Director, Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research RidsResOd

Corenthis B. Kelley, Director, Office of Small Business and Civil Rights RidsSbcrMailCenter Janet R. Schlueter, Director, Office of State and Tribal Programs RidsStpMailCenter

Roy P. Zimmerman, Director, Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response RidsNsirMailCenter

Samuel J. Collins, Regional Administrator, Region I RidsRgn1MailCenter William D. Travers, Regional Administrator, Region II

RidsRgn2MailCenter James L. Caldwell, Regional Administrator, Region III RidsRgn3MailCenter

Bruce S. Mallett, Regional Administrator, Region IV RidsRgn4MailCenter