July 27, 2006

Mr. David A. Christian Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Virginia Electric and Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060-6711

SUBJECT: NORTH ANNA AND SURRY POWER STATIONS, UNIT NOS. 1 AND 2 - PROJECT MANAGER AND BACKUP REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Christian:

This letter is to inform you that as of August 7, 2006, Mr. Siva P. Lingam is assigned as the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Project Manager (PM) for Surry Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2 (Surry), and as the backup PM for North Anna Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2 (North Anna). Mr. Stephen R. Monarque will serve as the backup PM for Surry, and will continue to serve as the PM for North Anna.

Please include Messrs. Lingam and Monarque on your distribution to receive all licensing correspondence for Surry and North Anna. Also, please remove the former backup PMs Mr. Leonard N. Olshan for Surry, and Mr. Robert E. Martin for North Anna, from your distribution.

Mr. Lingam may be reached at (301) 415-1564 and Mr. Monarque may be reached at (301) 415-1544.

Sincerely,

/**RA**/

Evangelos C. Marinos, Chief Plant Licensing Branch II-1 Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-280, 50-281, 50-338, and 50-339

cc: See next page

Mr. David A. Christian Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Virginia Electric and Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060-6711

SUBJECT: NORTH ANNA AND SURRY POWER STATIONS, UNIT NOS. 1 AND 2 - PROJECT MANAGER AND BACKUP REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Christian:

This letter is to inform you that as of August 7, 2006, Mr. Siva P. Lingam is assigned as the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Project Manager (PM) for Surry Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2 (Surry), and as the backup PM for North Anna Power Station, Unit Nos. 1 and 2 (North Anna). Mr. Stephen R. Monarque will serve as the backup PM for Surry, and will continue to serve as the PM for North Anna.

Please include Messrs. Lingam and Monarque on your distribution to receive all licensing correspondence for Surry and North Anna. Also, please remove the former backup PMs Mr. Leonard N. Olshan for Surry, and Mr. Robert E. Martin for North Anna, from your distribution.

Mr. Lingam may be reached at (301) 415-1564 and Mr. Monarque may be reached at (301) 415-1544.

Sincerely,

/**RA**/

Evangelos C. Marinos, Chief Plant Licensing Branch II-1 Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-280, 50-281, 50-338, and 50-339

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION PUBLIC LPL2-1 R/F RidsNrrDorlLpl2-1(EMarinos) RidsNrrLAMO'Brien(hard copy) RidsNrrPMSLingam(hard copy) RidsNrrPMLOIshan(hard copy) RidsNrrAdor RidsNrrOd

RidsNrrPMSMonarque(hard copy) RidsNrrPMRMartin(hard copy) RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsOgcRp RidsRgn2MailCenter(KLandis) RidsNrrDorl LBerry, DORL

NRR-106

ADAMS Accession No.: 062130149

OFFICE	NRR/LPL2-1/LA	NRR/LPL2-1/PM	NRR/LPL2-1/PM	NRR/LPL2-1/BC
NAME	MO'Brien	SLingam	SMonarque	EMarinos
DATE	7/27/06	7/27/06	7/27/06	7/27/06

CC:

Ms. Lillian M. Cuoco, Esq. Senior Counsel Dominion Resources Services, Inc. Building 475, 5th Floor Rope Ferry Road Waterford, Connecticut 06385

Mr. Donald E. Jernigan Site Vice President Surry Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company 5570 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883-0315

Senior Resident Inspector Surry Power Station U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5850 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883

Chairman Board of Supervisors of Surry County Surry County Courthouse Surry, Virginia 23683

Dr. W. T. Lough Virginia State Corporation Commission Division of Energy Regulation Post Office Box 1197 Richmond, Virginia 23218

Dr. Robert B. Stroube, MD, MPH State Health Commissioner Office of the Commissioner Virginia Department of Health Post Office Box 2448 Richmond, Virginia 23218 Office of the Attorney General Commonwealth of Virginia 900 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

Mr. Chris L. Funderburk, Director Nuclear Licensing & Operations Support Dominion Resources Services, Inc. Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

Mr. David A. Christian Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Virginia Electric and Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

Mr. C. Lee Lintecum County Administrator Louisa County Post Office Box 160 Louisa, Virginia 23093

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative 4201 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

Senior Resident Inspector North Anna Power Station U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 1024 Haley Drive Mineral, Virginia 23117

Mr. Jack M. Davis Site Vice President North Anna Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company Post Office Box 402 Mineral, Virginia 23117