

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4005

April 6, 2006

SUBJECT: MEETING WITH NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT

FACILITY: Cooper Nuclear Station

DOCKET: 50-298

DATE AND TIME: May 30, 2006

4 p.m.

LOCATION: Brownville Concert Hall

Atlantic Avenue and Second Street

Brownville, NE 68321

PURPOSE: This is the end-of-cycle public meeting between the NRC and Nebraska

Public Power District to present and discuss performance results of Cooper Nuclear Station for the period of January 1 through December 31,

2005.

CATEGORY: This is a Category 1 meeting. Members of the public are invited to

observe the meeting and will have the opportunity to communicate with the NRC after the business portion of the meeting, but before the meeting

is adjourned.

The NRC provides reasonable accommodation to individuals with

disabilities where appropriate. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in this meeting, or need this meeting notice or the transcript or other information from the meeting in another format (e.g., braille, large

print), please notify the NRC's meeting contact listed below.

Determinations on requests for reasonable accommodation will be made

on a case-by-case basis.

PARTICIPANTS: NRC

A. Howell, Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP)

K. Kennedy, Chief, Project Branch C, DRP S. Schwind, Senior Resident Inspector, DRP

N. Taylor, Resident Inspector, DRP

Nebraska Public Power District

- R. Asche, President and Chief Executive Officer
- R. Edington, Vice President-Nuclear and Chief Nuclear Officer
- S. Minahan, General Manager of Plant Operations
- G. Kline, Director of Engineering
- J. Roberts, Director of Nuclear Safety Assurance

MEETING CONTACT: Kriss M. Kennedy, NRC, RIV

817 860-8144 kmk@nrc.gov

CC:

Randall K. Edington, Vice President-Nuclear and CNO Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

Gene Mace Nuclear Asset Manager Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

John C. McClure, Vice President and General Counsel Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 499 Columbus, NE 68602-0499

P. V. Fleming, Licensing Manager Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

Michael J. Linder, Director Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality P.O. Box 98922 Lincoln, NE 68509-8922

Chairman
Nemaha County Board of Commissioners
Nemaha County Courthouse
1824 N Street
Auburn, NE 68305

Julia Schmitt, Manager
Radiation Control Program
Nebraska Health & Human Services
Dept. of Regulation & Licensing
Division of Public Health Assurance
301 Centennial Mall, South
P.O. Box 95007
Lincoln, NE 68509-5007

H. Floyd Gilzow
Deputy Director for Policy
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
P. O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

Director, Missouri State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0116

Chief, Radiation and Asbestos Control Section Kansas Department of Health and Environment Bureau of Air and Radiation 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 310 Topeka, KS 66612-1366

Daniel K. McGhee Bureau of Radiological Health Iowa Department of Public Health Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor 321 East 12th Street Des Moines, IA 50319

Ronald D. Asche, President and Chief Executive Officer Nebraska Public Power District 1414 15th Street Columbus, NE 68601

Jerry C. Roberts, Director of Nuclear Safety Assurance Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321 John F. McCann, Director, Licensing Entergy Nuclear Northeast Entergy Nuclear Operations, Inc. 440 Hamilton Avenue White Plains, NY 10601-1813

Keith G. Henke, Planner Division of Community and Public Health Office of Emergency Coordination 930 Wildwood, P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, MO 65102 E-Mail To:

() NRC Attendees

PMNS Mtg Announcement Coordinator

BWS B. Sheron, ADPT

OEMAIL D/OE EJB1 E. Benner

SCO S. O'Connor, RIV EDO Coordinator BJB B. Benney, Project Manager, NRR

FPB P. Bonnett VLD V. Dricks, PAO W. Maier, RSLO WAM KSF K. Fuller, RC/ACES **GMV** M. Vasquez, ES CJG, JAK RA Secretaries LAO, DLF, MJS **DRP** Secretaries NLH, LMB **DRS** Secretaries CMS, AMT, BST1 **DNMS** Secretaries J. Pellet. IRMB JLP

LPL P. Longdo, Receptionist AMM A. Mattila, Security Advisor

R:_REACTORS\EOC and Midcycle\Meeting Notices\Held in 2006\CN5-30-06MN-EOC.wpd

RIV:SPE:DRP/C	PAO		RSLO	C:DRP/C	
WCWalker;df	VLDricks		WAMaier	KMKennedy	
/RA/	0000000	for	/DA/	/DA/	
/KAV	CGordon	for	/RA/	/RA/	