

#### **Duane Arnold Energy Center**

January 30, 2006

NG-06-0093 10 CFR 50.4

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555-0001

Re:

**Duane Arnold Energy Center** 

Docket No. 50-331

**Correspondence Service List** 

With the issuance of Amendment No. 260 to the Duane Arnold Energy Center ("DAEC") operating license DPR-049 on January 27, 2006, FPL Energy Duane Arnold, LLC ("FPL Energy Duane Arnold") became the majority owner and operating authority for the DAEC. As a result of this transfer, FPL Energy Duane Arnold requests that the correspondence service list (Headquarters and Region III) be revised and subsequent correspondence be addressed as provided in the enclosure to this letter.

There are no new commitments or changes to existing commitments in this letter.

But I to grade the state of the facility of a co

Should you have any questions regarding this matter, please contact Mr. Steve Catron at (319) 851-7234.

Very truly yours,

Gafy Van Middlesworth

Vice President

Duane Arnold Energy Center:

GVM/rab

MODE

NG-06-0093 January 30, 2006 Page 2 of 2

#### **Enclosure**

cc:

Regional Administrator, USNRC, Region III Resident Inspector, USNRC, Duane Arnold Energy Center Project Manager, USNRC, Duane Arnold Energy Center

Correspondence Service List for the Duane Arnold Energy Center

All correspondence regarding the Duane Arnold Energy Center should be addressed to:

Mr. Gary Van Middlesworth Vice President Duane Arnold Energy Center 3277 DAEC Rd. Palo, IA 52324-9785

The following parties should be removed from the current service list (Headquarters):

Michael B. Sellman President and Chief Executive Officer Nuclear Management Company, LLC 700 First Street Hudson. WI 54016

Jonathan Rogoff Vice President, Counsel & Secretary Nuclear Management Company, LLC 700 First Street Hudson, WI 54016 Craig G. Anderson Senior Vice President, Group Operations Nuclear Management Company, LLC 700 First Street Hudson, WI 54016

Bruce Lacy Nuclear Asset Manager Alliant Energy/Interstate Power and Light Company 3277 DAEC Rd. Palo, IA 52324

The following parties should be added to the current service list (Headquarters):

Mr. J. A. Stall
Senior Vice President, Nuclear and Chief
Nuclear Officer
Florida Power & Light Company
P.O. Box 14000
Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. M. S. Ross Managing Attorney Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420 Mr. R. E. Helfrich Senior Attorney Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. W. E. Webster Vice President, Nuclear Operations Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. M. Warner Vice President, Nuclear Operations Support Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420 Mr. R. S. Kundalkar Vice President, Nuclear Engineering Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. D. A. Curtland Plant Manager Duane Arnold Energy Center 3277 DAEC Rd. Palo, IA 52324-9785

The following revision should be made to the current service list (Headquarters):

Revise the title for Mr. John Bjorseth to be "Site Director."

The following parties should be removed from the current service list (Region III):

Mr. Elliot Protsch Executive Vice President Alliant Energy

Senior Vice President, Group Operations Nuclear Management Company, LLC 700 First Street Hudson, WI 54016

Craig G. Anderson

Jonathan Rogoff Vice President, Counsel & Secretary Nuclear Management Company, LLC 700 First Street Hudson, WI 54016

Bruce Lacy Nuclear Asset Manager Alliant Energy/Interstate Power and Light Company 3277 DAEC Rd. Palo, IA 52324

Mr. J. P. Cowan
Executive Vice President and
Chief Nuclear Officer
Nuclear Management Company, LLC
700 First Street
Hudson, WI 54016

Chairperson, Iowa Utilities Board 350 Maple Street Des Moines, IA 50319-0069

The Honorable Charles W. Larson, Jr. Iowa State Senator Second Floor, State Capitol Des Moines, IA 50319

Mr. D. Flater Chief, Iowa Dept. of Public Health Lucas State Office Bldg. 321 E. 12th Street Des Moines, IA 50319

The following parties should be added to the current service list (Region III):

Mr. J. A. Stall Senior Vice President, Nuclear and Chief Nuclear Officer Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. R. E. Helfrich Senior Attorney Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. M. S. Ross Managing Attorney Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420 Mr. W. E. Webster Vice President, Nuclear Operations Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. M. Warner Vice President, Nuclear Operations Support Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420 Mr. R. S. Kundalkar Vice President, Nuclear Engineering Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

All correspondence which contains Safeguards Information, as defined by 10 CFR 73.21, should only be transmitted to the following parties:

Mr. Gary Van Middlesworth Vice President Duane Arnold Energy Center 3277 DAEC Rd. Palo, IA 52324-9785 Mr. J. A. Stall Senior Vice President, Nuclear and Chief Nuclear Officer Florida Power & Light Company P.O. Box 14000 Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Mr. Ben L. Kindred Security Manager Duane Arnold Energy Center 3277 DAEC Rd. Palo, IA 52324-9785