December 23, 2005

Mr. Richard Anderson Vice President FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant Mail Stop A-PY-A290 P.O. Box 97, 10 Center Road Perry, Ohio 44081-0097

SUBJECT: PERRY NUCLEAR POWER PLANT, UNIT 1 - TEMPORARY BRANCH CHIEF REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Anderson:

This letter is to inform you that effective December 12, 2005, Ms. Mindy S. Landau has

been temporarily assigned as the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Branch Chief for the

Perry Nuclear Power Plant, Unit 1 (PNPP). Ms. Landau will assume all PNPP licensing

oversight and supervisory duties previously held by Mr. Gene Y. Suh. Ms. Landau may be

reached at 301-415-2466 or via e-mail at MSL@nrc.gov.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Edwin M. Hackett, Deputy Director Division of Operating Reactor Licensing

Docket No. 50-440

cc: See next page

Mr. Richard Anderson Vice President FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant Mail Stop A-PY-A290 P.O. Box 97, 10 Center Road Perry, Ohio 44081-0097

SUBJECT: PERRY NUCLEAR POWER PLANT, UNIT 1 - TEMPORARY BRANCH CHIEF REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Anderson:

This letter is to inform you that effective December 12, 2005, Ms. Mindy S. Landau has been temporarily assigned as the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Branch Chief for the Perry Nuclear Power Plant, Unit 1 (PNPP). Ms. Landau will assume all PNPP licensing oversight and supervisory duties previously held by Mr. Gene Y. Suh. Ms. Landau may be

reached at 301-415-2466 or via e-mail at MSL@nrc.gov.

Sincerely,

/**RA**/

Edwin M. Hackett, Deputy Director Division of Operating Reactor Licensing

Docket No. 50-440

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION: Public LPLIII-2 R/F RidsNrrPMKJabbour RidsNrrLADClarke RidsNrrDorlLPLF RidsOgcRp RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsRgn3MailCenter RidsNrrOd RidsNrrOd RidsNrrAdro RidsNrrDorl LBerry Accession Number: ML053480462

OFFICE	LPL3-2/PM	LPL3-2/LA	LPL3-2/BC	LPL3-2/DD
NAME	SSands for KJabbour	DClarke	GDick for MLandau	EHackett
DATE	12/21/05	12/21/05	12/22/05	12/23/05

OFFICIAL AGENCY RECORD

Perry Nuclear Power Plant, Unit 1

CC:

David W. Jenkins FirstEnergy Corporation 76 South Main St. Akron, OH 44308

Resident Inspector's Office U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P.O. Box 331 Perry, OH 44081-0331

Regional Administrator, Region III U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 2443 Warrenville Road Lisle, IL 60532-4531

Sue Hiatt OCRE Interim Representative 8275 Munson Mentor, OH 44060

Manager - Regulatory Compliance FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant P.O. Box 97, A210 10 Center Road Perry, OH 44081

Mayor, Village of North Perry North Perry Village Hall 4449 Lockwood Road North Perry Village, OH 44081

Donna Owens, Director Ohio Department of Commerce Division of Industrial Compliance Bureau of Operations & Maintenance 6606 Tussing Road P.O. Box 4009 Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9009

Carol O'Claire, Chief, Radiological Branch Ohio Emergency Management Agency 2855 West Dublin Granville Road Columbus, OH 43235-7150

Mayor, Village of Perry P.O. Box 100 Perry, OH 44081-0100 Dennis Clum Radiological Assistance Section Supervisor Bureau of Radiation Protection Ohio Department of Health P.O. Box 118 Columbus, OH 43266-0118

Zack A. Clayton DERR Ohio Environmental Protection Agency ATTN: Mr. Zack A. Clayton P.O. Box 1049 Columbus, OH 43266-0149

Chairman Perry Township Board of Trustees 3750 Center Road, Box 65 Perry, OH 44081

Daniel Z. Fisher Transportation Department Public Utilities Commission 180 East Broad Street Columbus, OH 43215-3793

Joseph J. Hagan Senior Vice President of Operations and Chief Operating Officer First Energy Nuclear Operating Company Mail Stop A-GO-14 76 South Main Street Akron, OH 44308 Perry Nuclear Power Plant, Unit 1

CC:

Director, Regulatory Affairs FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company 395 Ghent Road Akron, OH 44333

Gary R. Leidich President and Chief Nuclear Officer FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Mail Stop A-GO-19 76 South Main Street Akron, OH 44308

Danny L. Pace Senior Vice President, Fleet Engineering FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Mail Stop A-GO-14 76 South Main Street Akron, OH 44308

Jeannie M. Rinckel Vice President, Fleet Oversight FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Mail Stop A-GO-14 76 South Main Street Akron, OH 44308

Manager, Fleet Licensing FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Mail Stop A-GHE-107 395 Ghent Road Akron, OH 44333

L. W. Pearce Vice President FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant Mail Stop A-PY-A290 P.O. Box 97, 10 Center Road Perry, OH 44081-0097

Manager, Site Regulatory Compliance FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant Mail Stop A-PY-A200 P.O. Box 97, 10 Center Road Perry, OH 44081-0097