November 10, 2005

Mr. J. V. Parrish Chief Executive Officer Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 (Mail Drop 1023) Richland, WA 99352-0968

SUBJECT: COLUMBIA GENERATING STATION, UNIT 2, RE: ASSIGNMENTS OF

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION PROJECT MANAGER (PM) AND BRANCH CHIEF AS A RESULT OF REORGANIZATION OF THE OFFICE OF

NUCLEAR REACTOR REGULATION

Dear Mr. Parrish:

The Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR) is being reorganized to support anticipated new-reactor licensing, risk-informed regulation, and generally improve the effectiveness and efficiency of NRR's programs and processes. The new organization became effective on October 31, 2005.

The former five large divisions in NRR have been expanded to nine smaller divisions. Each division is headed by a division director and one or two deputy directors. The former Division of Licensing Project Management is now designated as the Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL) and will focus primarily on licensing activities. Generic and programmatic issues are now managed by the Division of Policy and Rulemaking. In the new DORL, the former first-line supervisors, Section Chiefs, are re-designated as Branch Chiefs.

In the new DORL, there is no change to the PM assignment for your facility. However, I am the new Branch Chief for your facility. Mr. Benney may be contacted at (301) 415-3764 or via email at bjb@nrc.gov and I may be contacted at (301) 415-3317 or via email at dxt@nrc.gov.

Sincerely,

/RA by Jack Donohew for/
David Terao, Chief
Plant Licensing Branch IV

Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-397

cc: See next page

Mr. J. V. Parrish Chief Executive Officer Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 (Mail Drop 1023) Richland, WA 99352-0968

SUBJECT: COLUMBIA GENERATING STATION, UNIT 2, RE: ASSIGNMENTS OF

NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION PROJECT MANAGER (PM) AND BRANCH CHIEF AS A RESULT OF REORGANIZATION OF THE OFFICE OF

NUCLEAR REACTOR REGULATION

Dear Mr. Parrish:

The Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR) is being reorganized to support anticipated new-reactor licensing, risk-informed regulation, and generally improve the effectiveness and efficiency of NRR's programs and processes. The new organization became effective on October 31, 2005.

The former five large divisions in NRR have been expanded to nine smaller divisions. Each division is headed by a division director and one or two deputy directors. The former Division of Licensing Project Management is now designated as the Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL) and will focus primarily on licensing activities. Generic and programmatic issues are now managed by the Division of Policy and Rulemaking. In the new DORL, the former first-line supervisors, Section Chiefs, are re-designated as Branch Chiefs.

In the new DORL, there is no change to the PM assignment for your facility. However, I am the new Branch Chief for your facility. Mr. Benney may be contacted at (301) 415-3764 or via email at bjb@nrc.gov and I may be contacted at (301) 415-3317 or via email at dxt@nrc.gov.

Sincerely,
/RA by Jack Donohew for/
David Terao, Chief
Plant Licensing Branch IV
Division of Operating Reactor Licensing
Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-397

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC LPLIV r/f RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter

JDyer/WBorchardt BBoger LBerry

RidsNrrDlpmLpdiv1 (DTerao) RidsNrrPMBBenney RidsNrrLALFeizollahi

RidsNrrPMBVaidya RidsNrrPMGShukla RidsRgn4MailCenter (TFarnholtz)

RidsOgcRp

Accession No.: ML053180542 NRR-106

OFFICE	NRR/LPLIV/PM	NRR/LPLIV/LA	NRR/LPLIV/BC	DORL/D
NAME	BBenney	LFeizollahi	Jdonohew for DTerao	CHaney
DATE	11/9/05	11/9/05	11/9/05	11/10/05

DOCUMENT NAME: E:\Filenet\ML053180542.wpd OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Columbia Generating Station

CC:

Mr. W. Scott Oxenford (Mail Drop PE04) Vice President, Technical Services Energy Northwest P. O. Box 968 Richland, WA 99352-0968

Mr. Albert E. Mouncer (Mail Drop PE01)
Vice President, Corporate Services/
General Counsel/CFO
Energy Northwest
P.O. Box 968
Richland, WA 99352-0968

Chairman
Energy Facility Site Evaluation Council
P.O. Box 43172
Olympia, WA 98504-3172

Mr. Douglas W. Coleman (Mail Drop PE20) Manager, Regulatory Programs Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 Richland, WA 99352-0968

Mr. Gregory V. Cullen (Mail Drop PE20) Supervisor, Licensing Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 Richland, WA 99352-0968

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011-4005

Chairman
Benton County Board of Commissioners
P.O. Box 190
Prosser, WA 99350-0190

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

P.O. Box 69 Richland, WA 99352-0069

Mr. Dale K. Atkinson (Mail Drop PE08) Vice President, Nuclear Generation Energy Northwest P.O. Box 968 Richland, WA 99352-0968

Mr. William A. Horin, Esq. Winston & Strawn 1700 K Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20006-3817

Mr. Matt Steuerwalt Executive Policy Division Office of the Governor P.O. Box 43113 Olympia, WA 98504-3113

Ms. Lynn Albin Washington State Department of Health P.O. Box 7827 Olympia, WA 98504-7827

Technical Services Branch Chief FEMA Region X 130 228th Street S.W. Bothell, WA 98201-9796