## November 10, 2005

Mr. Charles D. Naslund Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Union Electric Company Post Office Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

SUBJECT: CALLAWAY PLANT, UNIT 1 RE: ASSIGNMENTS OF NUCLEAR

REGULATORY COMMISSION PROJECT MANAGER (PM) AND BRANCH CHIEF AS A RESULT OF RECENT REORGANIZATION OF THE OFFICE OF

NUCLEAR REACTOR REGULATION

Dear Mr. Naslund:

The Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR) is being reorganized to support anticipated new-reactor licensing, risk-informed regulation, and generally improve the effectiveness and efficiency of NRR's programs and processes. The new organization became effective on October 30, 2005.

The former five large divisions in NRR have been expanded to nine smaller divisions. Each division is headed by a division director and one or two deputy directors. The former Division of Licensing Project Management is now designated as the Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL) and will focus primarily on licensing activities. Generic and programmatic issues are now managed by the Division of Policy and Rulemaking. In the new DORL, the former first-line supervisors, Section Chiefs, are re-designated as Branch Chiefs.

In the new DORL, the Licensing PM for your facility will remain Jack N. Donohew who may be contacted at (301) 415-1307 or via email at <a href="mailto:ind@nrc.gov">ind@nrc.gov</a>. I am the assigned Branch Chief for your facility and may be contacted at (301) 415-3317 or via email at <a href="mailto:dxt@nrc.gov">dxt@nrc.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

/RA by Jack Donohew for/

David Terao, Chief Plant Licensing Branch IV Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-483

cc: See next page

## November 10, 2005

Mr. Charles D. Naslund Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Union Electric Company Post Office Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

SUBJECT: CALLAWAY PLANT, UNIT 1 RE: ASSIGNMENTS OF NUCLEAR

REGULATORY COMMISSION PROJECT MANAGER (PM) AND BRANCH CHIEF AS A RESULT OF RECENT REORGANIZATION OF THE OFFICE OF

**NUCLEAR REACTOR REGULATION** 

Dear Mr. Naslund:

The Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR) is being reorganized to support anticipated new-reactor licensing, risk-informed regulation, and generally improve the effectiveness and efficiency of NRR's programs and processes. The new organization became effective on October 30, 2005.

The former five large divisions in NRR have been expanded to nine smaller divisions. Each division is headed by a division director and one or two deputy directors. The former Division of Licensing Project Management is now designated as the Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL) and will focus primarily on licensing activities. Generic and programmatic issues are now managed by the Division of Policy and Rulemaking. In the new DORL, the former first-line supervisors, Section Chiefs, are re-designated as Branch Chiefs.

In the new DORL, the Licensing PM for your facility will remain Jack N. Donohew who may be contacted at (301) 415-1307 or via email at <a href="mailto:jnd@nrc.gov">jnd@nrc.gov</a>. I am the assigned Branch Chief for your facility and may be contacted at (301) 415-3317 or via email at <a href="mailto:jdd.dxt@nrc.gov">jdd.dxt@nrc.gov</a>.

Sincerely,
/RA by Jack Donohew for/
David Terao, Chief
Plant Licensing Branch IV

Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-483

cc: See next page DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC LPLIV r/f RidsOgcRp
JDver/WBorchardt BBoger LBerry

RidsNrrDlpmLpdiv1 (DTerao) RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsNrrLALFeizollahi

RidsNrrPMJDonohew RidsNrrPMAWang

RidsRgn4MailCenter (BJones)

ADAMS Accession Number: ML053180407 NRR-106

OFFICE	NRR/LPLIV/PM	NRR/LPLIV/LA	NRR/LPLIV/BC	DORL/D
NAME	JDonohew	LFeizollahi	JNDonohew for DTerao	CHaney
DATE	11/9/05	11/9/05	11/9/05	11-10-05

## Callaway Plant, Unit 1

CC:

Professional Nuclear Consulting, Inc. 19041 Raines Drive Derwood, MD 20855

John O'Neill, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20037

Mr. Mark A. Reidmeyer, Regional Regulatory Affairs Supervisor Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Resident Inspector Office 8201 NRC Road Steedman, MO 65077-1302

Mr. Les H. Kanuckel Manager, Quality Assurance AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

Missouri Public Service Commission Governor Office Building 200 Madison Street Jefferson City, MO 65102-0360

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011-4005

Mr. Mike Wells, Deputy Director Missouri Department of Natural Resources P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65101

Mr. Rick A. Muench President and Chief Executive Officer Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation P.O. Box 411 Burlington, KA 66839 Mr. Dan I. Bolef, President Kay Drey, Representative Board of Directors Coalition for the Environment 6267 Delmar Boulevard University City, MO 63130

Mr. Lee Fritz, Presiding Commissioner Callaway County Court House 10 East Fifth Street Fulton, MO 65151

Mr. David E. Shafer Superintendent, Licensing Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 66149, MC 470 St. Louis, MO 63166-6149

Mr. Keith D. Young Manager, Regulatory Affairs AmerenUE P.O. Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251

Mr. Scott Clardy, Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570

Certrec Corporation 4200 South Hulen, Suite 630 Fort Worth, TX 76109

Director, Missouri State Emergency Management Agency P.O. Box 116 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0116

Updated: July 2005