

Barbara Hamrick, Chair, California Paul Schmidt, Chair-Elect, Wisconsin Jared Thompson, Past-Chair, Arkansas Tom Conley, Treasurer, Kansas Alice Rogers, Secretary, Texas Steve Collins, Director, Illinois Mike Broderick, Director, Oklahoma

October 26, 2005

Janet Schlueter, Director Office of State and Tribal Programs U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission **OWFN-3C10** Washington, DC 20555

Dear Ms. Schlueter,

We are sorry that a number of NRC staff were not able to attend the meeting in San Diego. Their participation in the proceedings was missed.

As I'm sure you understand there are many expenses incurred putting on a meeting of this size. These expenses include some direct costs for registered attendees that could not be recovered. As such, we will be refunding 50% of the paid registration fees to those who were unable to attend. Refund checks will be mailed to those individuals in the amount of \$100.00 each shortly.

We appreciate your continued support of the OAS and the annual meetings and hope to see you and your staff at next years meeting.

Sincerely,

Thomas A. Conley, CHP Treasurer

Cc: Barbara Hamrick, Chair Alice Rogers, Secretary

05 NOV -4 PH 12: ഗ

Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee STP-006 Jemplata Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin

SISP Pericu Complete