MEMORANDUM TO: Edward T. Baker, III, Director

Office of Information Services

C. William Reamer, Director

Division of High Level Waste Repository Safety Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards

FROM: Ronald E. Deavers, Senior Project Manager /RA/

High-Level Waste Business Process and Integration Staff

Office of Information Services

SUBJECT: U.S. NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION (NRC) TRAINING

SESSION FOR PROSPECTIVE PARTIES WHO PLAN TO SUBMIT

DOCUMENTS TO THE HIGH-LEVEL WASTE PROCEEDING

DATE/TIME: November 16, 2005 and November 17, 2005

9:30 AM - 3:30 PM (Eastern Standard Time)

LOCATION: U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Two White Flint North

Room T-3B19

11545 Rockville Pike

Rockville, MD 20852-2738

PURPOSE: The NRC will provide two training sessions on Wednesday, November

16, 2005 and Thursday November 17, 2005 in Rockville, MD, for prospective parties on submitting documents electronically to the HLW proceeding. The purpose of the Las Vegas meeting is to discuss 10 CFR

document submittal requirements, the guidance attached to the last

revision of Part 2, a desk reference guide prepared by NRC on converting files to PDF, the support that NRC will provide, and the types of problems encountered to date. NRC also plans to discuss its requirements related

to submitting documents with hyperlinks.

PARTICIPANTS: NRC: John J. Linehan, Director

Office of Information Records Services Division

Office of Information Services staff

Prospective High-Level Waste Proceeding Participants:

Lawyers, para-legals, clerks, secretaries, and information technology specialists who are expected to prepare documents for submission to the HLW Licensing Proceeding. Responsibilities may include document production, conversion to PDF, and submission via the NRC's Electronic

Information Exchange Facility.

CONTACT: Ronald Deavers 301-415-7301 rxd@nrc.gov

Category 1 Meeting: The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have one or more opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion, but before the meeting is adjourned.

DISTRIBUITION:

File Center	HLWRS r/f	PUBLIC	PMNS	GBollwerk	EBaker
JLinehan	SJohnson	RDeavers	Avietti-Cook	VMehrhoff	LChandler
MYoung SGagner	JMoore RIrish	MZobler	CReamer	SRohrer	AULGS

Adams Accession Number: ML053050084

Memorandum to E.T. Baker and C.W. Reamer from R. Deavers, dated: October 25, 2005 cc:

A. Kalt, Churchill County, NV

R. Massey, Churchill/Lander County, NV

I. Navis, Clark County, NV

E. von Tiesenhausen, Clark County, NV

G. McCorkell, Esmeralda County, NV

R. Damele, Eureka County, NV

L. Marshall, Eureka County, NV

A. Johnson, Eureka County, NV

A. Remus, Inyo County, CA

M. Yarbro, Lander County, NV

J. Donnell, DOE/ORD

M. Baughman, Lincoln County, NV

L. Mathias, Mineral County, NV

D. Swanson, Nye County, NV

M. Henderson, Cong. J. Gibbon's Office

D. Hammermeister, Nye County, NV

M. Simon, White Pine County, NV

J. Ray, NV Congressional Delegation

B. J. Vonderheide, NV Congressional

Delegation

R. L. Craun, OPM&E

T. Story, NV Congressional Delegation

R. Herbert, NV Congressional Delegation

M. Murphy, Nye County, NV

S. Joya, NV Congressional Delegation

K. Kirkeby, NV Congressional Delegation

R. Loux, State of NV

S. Frishman, State of NV

S. Lynch, State of NV

P. Guinan, Legislative Counsel Bureau

R. Clark, EPA R.

R. Anderson, NEI

R. McCullum, NEI

S. Kraft, NEI

J. Kessler, EPRI

D. Duncan, USGS

R. Craig, USGS

W. Booth, Engineering Svcs, LTD

C. Marden, BNFL Inc.

J. Bacoch, Big Pine Paiute Tribe of the

Owens Valley

C. Bradley, Kaibab Band of Southern Paiutes

P. Thompson, Duckwater Shoshone Tribe

T. Kingham, GAO

D. Feehan, GAO

E. Hiruo, Platts Nuclear Publications

G. Hernandez, Las Vegas Paiute Tribe

K. Finfrock, NV Congressional Delegation

P. Johnson, Citizen Alert

A. Elzeftawy, Las Vegas Paiute Tribe

J. Treichel, Nuclear Waste Task Force

W. Briggs, Ross, Dixon & Bell

R. Murray, DOE/ORD

G. Runkle, DOE/Washington, D.C.

C. Einberg, DOE/Washington, D.C.

S. Gomberg, DOE/Washington, D.C.

W. J. Arthur, III, DOE/ORD

R. Dyer, DOE/ORD

J. Ziegler, DOE/ORD

A. Gil, DOE/ORD

W. Boyle, DOE/ORD

D. Brown, DOE/OCRWM

S.A. Wade,, DOE/ORD

C. Hanlon, DOE/ORD

T. Gunter, DOE/ORD

A. Benson, DOE/ORD

N. Hunemuller, DOE/ORD

M. Mason, BSC

S. Cereghino, BSC

B. Gattoni, Burns & Roe

E. Mueller, BSC

J. Mitchell, BSC

D. Beckman, BSC/B&A

A. Alfano, Lincoln County, NV

J. Kennedy, Timbisha Shoshone Tribe

B. Durham, Timbisha Shoshone Tribe

Arnold, Pahrump Paiute Tribe

J. Birchim, Yomba Shoshone Tribe

R. Holden, NCAI

C. Meyers, Moapa Paiute Indian Tribe

R. Wilder, Fort Independence Indian Tribe

D. Vega, Bishop Paiute Indian Tribe

Egan, Fitzpatrick, Malsch, PLLC

J. Leeds, Las Vegas Indian Center

J. C. Saulgue, Benton Paiute Indian Tribe

R. Joseph, Lone Pine Paiute-Shoshone Tribe

L. Tom, Paiute Indian Tribes of Utah

E. Smith, Chemehuevi Indian Tribe

D. Buckner, Ely Shoshone Tribe

V. Guzman, Walker River Paiute

D. Eddy, Jr., Colorado River Indian Tribes

H. Jackson, Public Citizen

- A. Capoferri, DOE/Washington, DC J. Williams, DOE/Washington, DC A. Robinson, Robinson-Seidler Council
- M. Plaster, City of Las Vegas D. Wilson, Sen. Reid's Office
- L. Lehman, T-REG, Inc.
- W. Barnard, NWTRB

- J. Wells, Western Shoshone National Council
- D. Crawford, Inter-Tribal Council of NV
- I. Zabarte, Western Shoshone National
- S. Devlin
- G. Hudlow
- D. Irwin, Hunton & Williams