November 23, 2005

Mr. Dale E. Young, Vice President Crystal River Nuclear Plant (NA1B) ATTN: Supervisor, Licensing & Regulatory Programs 15760 W. Power Line Street Crystal River, Florida 34428-6708

SUBJECT: CRYSTAL RIVER STEAM ELECTRIC PLANT, UNIT NO. 3,

PROJECT MANAGER ASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Young:

The Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR) has been reorganized to support anticipated new-reactor licensing, risk-informed regulation, and generally improve the effectiveness and efficiency of NRR's programs and processes. The new organization became effective on October 31, 2005.

The five divisions have been expanded to nine smaller divisions. Each division will be headed by a director and one or two deputy directors. The Division of Licensing Project Management (DLPM) has been designated as the Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL) and will focus, primarily, on licensing activities. The director of DORL is Catherine Haney. Her deputy directors are Edwin M. Hackett and Cornelius F. Holden. Generic and programmatic issues will be managed by the Division of Policy and Rulemaking. In the new DORL, the current first-line supervisors, Section Chiefs, have been redesignated as Branch Chiefs.

There is no change to the Project Manager (PM) assignment for your facility. Brenda L. Mozafari and I continue to be the PM and Branch Chief, respectively. Ms. Mozafari may be contacted at (301) 415-2020 or via email at BLM@NRC.gov. I may be contacted at (301) 415-2734 or via email at MXM2@NRC.gov.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Michael L. Marshall, Jr., Chief Plant Licensing Branch II-2 Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-302

cc: See next page

Mr. Dale E. Young, Vice President Crystal River Nuclear Plant (NA1B) ATTN: Supervisor, Licensing & Regulatory Programs 15760 W. Power Line Street Crystal River, Florida 34428-6708

SUBJECT: CRYSTAL RIVER STEAM ELECTRIC PLANT, UNIT NO. 3,

PROJECT MANAGER ASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Young:

The Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR) has been reorganized to support anticipated new-reactor licensing, risk-informed regulation, and generally improve the effectiveness and efficiency of NRR's programs and processes. The new organization became effective on October 31, 2005.

The five divisions have been expanded to nine smaller divisions. Each division will be headed by a director and one or two deputy directors. The Division of Licensing Project Management (DLPM) has been designated as the Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL) and will focus, primarily, on licensing activities. The director of DORL is Catherine Haney. Her deputy directors are Edwin M. Hackett and Cornelius F. Holden. Generic and programmatic issues will be managed by the Division of Policy and Rulemaking. In the new DORL, the current first-line supervisors, Section Chiefs, have been redesignated as Branch Chiefs.

There is no change to the Project Manager (PM) assignment for your facility. Brenda L. Mozafari and I continue to be the PM and Branch Chief, respectively. Ms. Mozafari may be contacted at (301) 415-2020 or via email at BLM@NRC.gov. I may be contacted at (301) 415-2734 or via email at MXM2@NRC.gov.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Michael L. Marshall, Jr., Chief Plant Licensing Branch II-2 Division of Operating Reactor Licensing Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-302

cc: See next page

<u>Distribution</u>: PUBLIC LPDII-2 r/f

RidsNrrPMBMozafari RidsNrrPMCPatel RidsNrrLABClayton

RidsNrrDlpmLpdii RidsOgcRp

RidsNrrOd CCasto VMcCree LBerry BBoger RidsNrrAdpt RidsAcrs/AcnwMailCenter RidsRgn2MailCenter

ADAMS Accession No.: ML053010205 NRR-106

OFFICE	NRR/LPDII-2/PM	NRR/LPDII-2/LA	NRR/LPDII-2/BC
NAME	BMozafari	BClayton	MMarshall
DATE	11/09/05	11/09/05	11/23/05

Mr. Dale E. Young Florida Power Corporation

CC:

Mr. R. Alexander Glenn Associate General Counsel (MAC-BT15A) Florida Power Corporation P.O. Box 14042 St. Petersburg, Florida 33733-4042

Mr. Jon A. Franke
Plant General Manager
Crystal River Nuclear Plant (NA2C)
15760 W. Power Line Street
Crystal River, Florida 34428-6708

Mr. Jim Mallay Framatome ANP 1911 North Ft. Myer Drive, Suite 705 Rosslyn, Virginia 22209

Mr. William A. Passetti, Chief Department of Health Bureau of Radiation Control 2020 Capital Circle, SE, Bin #C21 Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1741

Attorney General Department of Legal Affairs The Capitol Tallahassee, Florida 32304

Mr. Craig Fugate, Director Division of Emergency Preparedness Department of Community Affairs 2740 Centerview Drive Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2100

Crystal River Nuclear Plant, Unit 3

Chairman
Board of County Commissioners
Citrus County
110 North Apopka Avenue
Inverness, Florida 34450-4245

Mr. Michael J. Annacone Engineering Manager Crystal River Nuclear Plant (NA2C) 15760 W. Power Line Street Crystal River, Florida 34428-6708

Mr. Daniel L. Roderick Director Site Operations Crystal River Nuclear Plant (NA2C) 15760 W. Power Line Street Crystal River, Florida 34428-6708

Senior Resident Inspector Crystal River Unit 3 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 6745 N. Tallahassee Road Crystal River, Florida 34428

Mr. Terry D. Hobbs Manager, Nuclear Assessment Crystal River Nuclear Plant (NA2C) 15760 W. Power Line Street Crystal River, Florida 34428-6708

David T. Conley Associate General Counsel II - Legal Dept. Progress Energy Service Company, LLC Post Office Box 1551 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602-1551