RAS 10437

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA **DOCKETED 09/09/05** NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

SERVED 09/09/05

In the Matter of)	
HYDRO RESOURCES, INC. (P.O. Box 777,)	Docket No. 40-8968-ML
Crownpoint, New Mexico 87313))	

ORDER

Intervenors Eastern Navajo Diné Against Uranium Mining (ENDAUM), Southwest Research and Information Center (SRIC), Grace Sam and Marilyn Morris have petitioned for review of LBP-05-17, the Presiding Officer's Partial Initial Decision (Phase II) regarding groundwater protection, groundwater restoration, and surety estimates. Pursuant to my authority under 10 C.F.R. § 2.772(e),¹ the time within which the Commission may rule on the petition for review is hereby extended until October 9, 2005.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

/RA/
Annette L. Vietti-Cook
Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 9th day of September, 2005.

¹ This order refers to the rule designations in our former Part 2, which now have been substantially revised and renumbered. *See* Final Rule, Changes to Adjudicatory Process, 69 Fed. Reg. 2182 (Jan. 14, 2004).

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
HYDRO RESOURCES, INC.)	Docket No. 40-8968-ML
)	
)	
)	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMMISSION EXTENSION ORDER have been served upon the following persons by electronic mail this date, followed by deposit of paper copies in the U.S. mail, first class, or through NRC internal distribution on September 12, 2005.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 Administrative Judge
E. Roy Hawkens, Presiding Officer
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop - T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: erh@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge Richard F. Cole, Special Assistant Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 Administrative Judge Robin Brett 2314 44TH Street, NW Washington, DC 20007 E-mail: <u>rbrett@usgs.gov</u>

Administrative Judge
Michael C. Farrar
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop - T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001

John T. Hull, Esq.
Office of the General Counsel
Mail Stop - O-15 D21
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: jth@nrc.gov

Docket No. 40-8968-ML COMMISSION EXTENSION ORDER

David C. Lashway, Esq. Hunton & Williams LLP 1900 K Street, NW Washington, DC 20006

E-mail: dlashway@hunton.com

Geoffrey H. Fettus, Esq.
Natural Resources Defense Council
1200 New York Avenue, NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005
E-mail: gfettus@nrdc.org

Jep Hill, Esq. Jep Hill and Associates P.O. Box 30254 Austin, TX 78755

William Paul Robinson Chris Shuey Southwest Research and Information Center P.O. Box 4524 Albuquerque, NM 87106

Grace Sam P.O. Box 85 Church Rock, NM 87311 Anthony J. Thompson, Esq. Christopher S. Pugsley, Esq. Thompson & Simmons, PLLC 1225 19th Street, NW, Suite 300 Washington, DC 20036 E-mail: ajthompson@athompsonlaw.com;

Eric D. Jantz, Esq.
Douglas Meiklejohn, Esq.
Sarah Piltch, Esq.
New Mexico Environmental Law Center
1405 Luisa Street, Suite 5
Santa Fe, NM 87505

Levon Henry, Attorney General Steven J. Bloxham, Esq. Navajo Nation Department of Justice P.O. Box 2010

ENDAUM P.O. Box 150 Crownpoint, NM 87313 Attn: Office Manager

William Zukosky, Esq.
DNA-PEOPLE'S LEGAL SERVICES, INC.
222 East Birch
Flagstaff, AZ 86001

E. mail: wzukosky@dnalogalcarvices.org

E-mail: wzukosky@dnalegalservices.org

Docket No. 40-8968-ML COMMISSION EXTENSION ORDER

Laura Berglan, Esq. DNA-PEOPLE'S LEGAL SERVICES, INC. P.O. Box 765 Tuba City, AZ 86045

E-mail: lberglan@dnalegalservices.org

Susan C. Stevenson-Popp, Law Clerk Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop - T-3 F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: scs2@nrc.gov

Mark S. Pelizza, President Hydro Resources, Inc. 650 South Edmonds Lane, Suite 108 Lewisville, TX 75067

E-mail: mspelizza@email.msn.com

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 9th day of September 2005