August 11, 2005

Mr. David A. Christian Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Virginia Electric and Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

SUBJECT: NORTH ANNA AND SURRY POWER STATIONS, UNITS 1 AND 2 -

PROJECT MANAGER REASSIGNMENTS

Dear Mr. Christian:

This letter is to inform you that as of August 19, 2005, Mr. Stephen Monarque is assigned as the U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Project Manager (PM) for the North Anna Power Station, Units 1 and 2 (North Anna) and he will continue in his role as the PM for the Surry Power Station, Units 1 and 2 (Surry). Mr. Robert E. Martin will serve as the backup PM for these plants.

Please continue to include Messrs. Monarque and Martin on your distribution to receive all licensing correspondence for North Anna and Surry. Also, please remove the former PM for North Anna, Mr. John Honcharik, from your distribution.

Mr. Monarque may be reached at (301) 415-1544 and Mr. Martin may be reached at (301) 415-1493.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Evangelos Marinos, Section Chief, Section 1 Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-338, 50-339, 50-280, and 50-281

cc: See next page

August 11, 2005

Mr. David A. Christian Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Virginia Electric and Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

SUBJECT: NORTH ANNA AND SURRY POWER STATIONS, UNITS 1 AND 2 -

PROJECT MANAGER REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Christian:

This letter is to inform you that as of August 19, 2005, Mr. Stephen Monarque is assigned as the U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Project Manager (PM) for the North Anna Power Station, Units 1 and 2 (North Anna) and he will continue in his role as the PM for the Surry Power Station, Units 1 and 2 (Surry). Mr. Robert E. Martin will serve as the backup PM for these plants.

Please continue to include Messrs. Monarque and Martin on your distribution to receive all licensing correspondence for North Anna and Surry. Also, please remove the former PM for North Anna, Mr. John Honcharik, from your distribution.

Mr. Monarque may be reached at (301) 415-1544 and Mr. Martin may be reached at (301) 415-1493.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Evangelos Marinos, Chief, Section 1 Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

NRR-106

Docket Nos. 50-338, 50-339, 50-280, and 50-281

cc : See next page

<u>Distribution:</u> PUBLIC PDII-1 r/f GHill (4 paper copies)
RidsNrrPMRMartin RidsNrrPMSMonarque RidsNrrLACHawes
RidsNrrDlpmLpdii RidsNrrDlpmDpr

RidsOgcRp RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsRqn2MailCenter (KLandis)

ADAMS Accession No.: ML052210342

OFFICE	PDII-1/PM	PDII-1/PM	PDII-2/LA	PDII-1/SC
NAME	RMartin	SMonarque	CHawes	EMarinos
DATE	08/08/05	08/08/05	08/08/05	08/11/05

Virginia Electric and Power Company

CC:

Ms. Lillian M. Cuoco, Esq. Senior Counsel Dominion Resources Services, Inc. Building 475, 5th Floor Rope Ferry Road Waterford, Connecticut 06385

Mr. Donald E. Jernigan Site Vice President Surry Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company 5570 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883-0315

Senior Resident Inspector Surry Power Station U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5850 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883

Chairman
Board of Supervisors of Surry County
Surry County Courthouse
Surry, Virginia 23683

Dr. W. T. Lough Virginia State Corporation Commission Division of Energy Regulation Post Office Box 1197 Richmond, Virginia 23218

Dr. Robert B. Stroube, MD, MPH State Health Commissioner Office of the Commissioner Virginia Department of Health Post Office Box 2448 Richmond, Virginia 23218 Office of the Attorney General Commonwealth of Virginia 900 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

Mr. Chris L. Funderburk, Director Nuclear Licensing & Operations Support Innsbrook Technical Center Dominion Resources Services, Inc. 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

Mr. Jack M. Davis
Site Vice President
North Anna Power Station
Virginia Electric and Power Company
Post Office Box 402
Mineral, Virginia 23117-0402

Mr. C. Lee Lintecum County Administrator Louisa County Post Office Box 160 Louisa, Virginia 23093

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative 4201 Dominion Blvd.
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

Senior Resident Inspector North Anna Power Station U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 1024 Haley Drive Mineral, Virginia 23117