July 12, 2005

MEMORANDUM TO: Thomas H. Boyce, Section Chief

Technical Specifications Section Reactor Operations Branch

Division of Inspection Program Management

Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

FROM: T. R. Tjader, Senior Reactor Engineer /RA/

Technical Specifications Section Reactor Operations Branch

Division of Inspection Program Management

Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

SUBJECT: FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH INDUSTRY TO DISCUSS RISK

MANAGEMENT TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS INITIATIVE 7, BARRIER INOPERABILITY, REQUESTS FOR ADDITIONAL

INFORMATION

DATES & TIME: Thursday, July 28, 2005

2:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

LOCATION: EXCEL Services

11921 Rockville Pike

Suite 100

Rockville, MD 20852

PURPOSE: To discuss the status of an initiative to develop generic risk

management technical specification improvements.

CATEGORY 2: The public is invited to discuss regulatory issues with the NRC at

designated points during the meeting.

PARTICIPANTS*: NRC INDUSTRY

Thomas Boyce Biff Bradley, NEI

T. R. Tjader Owners Group Representatives
Mark Reinhart Other Industry Representatives

Andrew Howe Other NRC staff

CONTACT: T. R. Tjader, NRR

301-415-1187 E-mail: trt@nrc.gov

*Commission's Policy Statement on "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings," 67 Federal Register 36620, May 28, 2002.

July 12, 2005

MEMORANDUM TO: Thomas H. Boyce, Section Chief

Technical Specifications Section Reactor Operations Branch

Division of Inspection Program Management

Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

FROM: T. R. Tjader, Senior Reactor Engineer /RA/

Technical Specifications Section Reactor Operations Branch

Division of Inspection Program Management

Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

SUBJECT: FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH INDUSTRY TO DISCUSS RISK

MANAGEMENT TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS INITIATIVE 7, BARRIER INOPERABILITY, REQUESTS FOR ADDITIONAL

INFORMATION

DATES & TIME: Thursday, July 28, 2005

2:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

LOCATION: EXCEL Services

11921 Rockville Pike

Suite 100

Rockville, MD 20852

PURPOSE: To discuss the status of an initiative to develop generic risk

management technical specification improvements.

CATEGORY 2: The public is invited to discuss regulatory issues with the NRC at

designated points during the meeting.

PARTICIPANTS*: NRC INDUSTRY

Thomas Boyce Biff Bradley, NEI

T. R. Tjader Owners Group Representatives
Mark Reinhart Other Industry Representatives

Andrew Howe Other NRC staff

CONTACT: T. R. Tjader, NRR

301-415-1187 E-mail: trt@nrc.gov

*Commission's Policy Statement on "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings," 67 Federal Register 36620, May 28, 2002.

DISTRIBUTION:

See next page

ADAMS ACCESSION NUMBER: ML051920004

OFFICE	TSS:IROB:DIPM	SC:TSS:IROB:DIPM	
NAME	TRTjader	THBoyce (TRTjader for)	
DATE	07/12/2005	07/12/2005	

cc via e-mail:

Mr. Tony Pietrangelo Nuclear Energy Institute

Mr. Biff Bradley

Nuclear Energy Institute

Mr. Mike Schoppman Nuclear Energy Institute

Mr. Alan Hackerott, Chairman Omaha Public Power District

Mr. Jim Kenny

Pennsylvania Power & Light Company

Mr. James Andrachek

Westinghouse Electric Company

Mr. Jack Stringfellow

Southern Nuclear Operating Company

Mr. Donald McCamy

Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant

Mr. Ray Schneider

Westinghouse Electric Company

Mr. Frank Rahn

EPRI

Mr. Wayne Harrison

STP

Mr. Drew Richards

STP

Mr. Gabe Salamon PSEG Nuclear

Mr. Glenn Stewart

Exelon

Mr. Lane Hay SERCH/Bechtel

Mr. Rick Hill

General Electric Nuclear Energy

Mr. Michael S. Kitlan, Jr. Duke Energy Corporation

Mr. Noel Clarkson

Duke Energy Corporation

Mr. Donald Hoffman

EXCEL Services Corporation

Mr. R. J. Schomaker Framatech-ANP

Mr. J. E. Rhoads Energy Northwest

Ms. Deann Raleigh

Scientech

Mr. Ken Canavan

DS&S

Mr. Sam Chien

SCE

Mr. Gary Chung SCE-SONGS

Mr. Courtney Smyth PSEG Nuclear LLC

Mr. Jerry Andre

Westinghouse Electric Company

Mr. Eugene Kelly

Exelon

Mr. James Liming

ABSG

Mr. Stanley Levinson Framatone ANP

DISTRIBUTION:

ADAMS

PUBLIC

TSS R/F

TSS Staff

RidsNrrDipm

RidsNrrDssa

RidsNrrDssaSpsb

RidsNrrDlpm

RidsNrrDssaSplb

RidsNrrDipmlehb

RidsOgcRp

RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter

MLWohl (MLW1)

NSaltos (NTS)

GSShukla (GSS)

SPWall (SPW)

WDReckley (WDR)

FMReinhart (FMR)

DGHarrison (DGH)

CKDoutt (CKD)]

DFThatcher (DFT)

SDAlexander (SDA)

PFPrescott (PFP)

KCoyne (KXC)

MDrouin (MXD)

MCThadani (MCT)

GWMorris (GWM2)

YGHsii (YGH)

DHShum (DHS)

RKMathew (RKM)

GWParry (GWP)

HCGarg (HCG)

DHJaffe (DHJ)

AJHowe (AJH1)

JAVail (JAV)