PUBLIC MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

PURPOSE OF MEETING

Management Review Board Meeting for the State of Illinois Radiation Control Program IMPEP Review

MEETING LOCATION

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, Maryland 20852

MEETING DATE TIME

06/28/2005 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. (EST) CONFERENCE ROOM OWFN-3B4

NRC MEETING CONTACT

John Zabko 301-415-2308 JGZ@NRC.GOV 301-415-3502 (Facsimile)

ORGANIZATIONS IN ATTENDANCE

<u>NRC Offices/Regions</u> Office of State and Tribal Programs Office of the Executive Director for Operations Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards Office of the General Counsel Regions RIII and IV

<u>Outside Participants</u> Representatives from the States of Illinois, Georgia, and South Carolina 6/14/2005

PUBLIC MEETING Category II

Agenda for Management Review Board Meeting June 28, 2005, 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m., O-3B4

- 1. Announcement of Public Meeting to all attendees and request for identification of any members of the public participating in this meeting.
- 2. MRB Chair convenes meeting. Introduction of MRB members, review team members, Nevada representatives, and other representatives participating through telephone bridge or video conferencing.
- 3. Consideration of the Illinois IMPEP Report.
 - A. Presentation of Findings Regarding Nevada Program and Discussion.
 - Technical Staffing and Training
 - Status of Materials Inspection Program
 - Technical Quality of Inspections
 - Technical Quality of Licensing Actions
 - Technical Quality of Incident and Allegation Activities
 - Compatibility Requirements
 - Sealed Source and Device Evaluation Program
 - Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Program
 - B. MRB Consultation/Comments on Issuance of Report.
 - Adequacy and Compatibility Rating
 - Recommendation for Next IMPEP Review
 - C. Comments
- 4. Establishment of Precedents/Lessons Learned
- 5. Adjournment
- Invitees: Martin Virgilio, EDO Paul Lohaus, STP Jack Strosnider, NMSS Karen Cyr, OGC Paul Eastvold, IL Osiris Siurano, STP Kathleen Schneider, STP Terry Brock, STP Jill Caverly, NMSS Gary Wright, IL Margaret Federline, NMSS

Dennis Rathbun, STP John Zabko, STP Gary Shear, RIII Vivian Campbell, RIV Jennifer Tobin, STP Eric Jameson, GA Pearce O'Kelley, SC Shawn Smith, STP James Lynch, RIII Vinson Gibb, IL