

UNITED STATES ATOMIC ENERGY COMMISSION WASHINGTON 25, D. C. Termal

Docket No. 50-171

FEB 1 4 1962

Heatrable J. Hillerd Teres Gavernor, State of Heryland Annapolis, Maryland

Dear Governor Tevest

Attached for your information is a copy of the Answer of AEC Regulatory Staff to Applicant's Motion to Waive Period for Initial Decision to Become Final dated February 8, 1962, in the matter of Philadelphia Electric Company, submitted by the Attorney for the AEC Regulatory Staff.

You will be notified when further action is taken in this matter.

Sincerely yours,

Eber R. Prica

Acting Director

Division of Licensing and Regulation

Enclosure: Answer dated 2/8/62

Information in this record was deleted in accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, exemptions $\underline{-6}$ FOIA- $\underline{-3c05-0cr5'}$ This letter was also sent to the following people:

Mr. James T. Ramey Executive Director Joint Committee on Atomic Energy Congress of the United States

Mr. Henry T. Douglas, Chairman Governor's Committee on Nuclear Energy The Martin Company Baltimore 3, Maryland

Dr. Perry F. Prather Director of Fublic Health State Department of Health State Office Building 301 West Preston Street Baltimore 1, Maryland

Mr. Murray L. Schuster Commissioner Department of Labor and Industry State Office Building 301 West Preston Street Baltimore 1, Maryland

Mr. Wm. H. Bayliff Executive Secretary Board of Natural Resources State Office Building Annapolis, Maryland

j.

Honorable Luther L. Terry Surgeon General U. S. Public Health Service Department of Health, Education and Welfare Washington 25, D. C.

Mr. Shelbey T. Grey, Director Bureau of Program Planning and Appraisal Department of Health, Education and Welfare Food and Drug Administration Washington 25, D. C.

Dr. Franklin A. Gifford, Jr. Chairman, ACRS Washington 25, D. C. Honorable David L. Lawrence Governor, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Dr. Charles L. Wilbar, Jr. Secretary of Health Pennsylvania Department of Health State Capitol Health & Welfare Building Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Mr. A. Allen Sulcowe, Secretary Department of Labor and Industry Labor and Industry Building Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Mr. Karl Mason, Director Bureau of Environmental Health Commonwealth of Pennsylvania P. O. Box 90 Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Mr. Harry C. Busser, President York County Supervisors Court House York, Pennsylvania

Honorable Kelley Asbury Mayor, City of Delta Delta, Pennsylvania

Mr. William F. Montgomery Secretary of Peach Bottom Township Supervisors Route #1 Delta, Pennsylvania

Goldberg Lawrence

Ex6