June 3, 2005

Mr. Mark B. Bezilla Vice President-Nuclear, Davis-Besse FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station 5501 North State Route 2 Oak Harbor, OH 43449-9760

SUBJECT: PROJECT MANAGER REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Bezilla:

This letter is to inform you of the following change in the Nuclear Regulatory

Commission project manager assignments. Effective May 29, 2005, Mr. William Macon is the

Project Manager assigned for Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station, Unit 1. Mr. Macon may be
reached at 301-415-3965, mail stop O7-D3, or email at WAM1@NRC.gov.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Gene Y. Suh, Chief, Section 2 Project Directorate III Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-346

cc: See next page

June 3, 2005

Mr. Mark B. Bezilla Vice President-Nuclear, Davis-Besse FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station 5501 North State Route 2 Oak Harbor, OH 43449-9760

SUBJECT: PROJECT MANAGER REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Bezilla:

This letter is to inform you of the following change in the Nuclear Regulatory

Commission project manager assignments. Effective May 29, 2005, Mr. William Macon is the

Project Manager assigned for Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station, Unit 1. Mr. Macon may be
reached at 301-415-3965, mail stop O7-D3, or email at WAM1@NRC.gov.

Sincerely,

Gene Y. Suh, Chief, Section 2 Project Directorate III Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-346

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC PDIII/2 r/f OGC
TMarsh/JLyon ACRS PCoates
WMacon GSuh AStone, RIII

AMohseni LBerry

ADAMS Accession Number: ML051540497

OFFICE	PM:PDIII-2	LA:PDIII-2	SC:PD3-2
NAME	GSuh for	GSuh for	GSuh
	WMacon	DClarke	
DATE	6/03/05	6/03/05	6/03/05

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station, Unit 1

CC:

Mary E. O'Reilly FirstEnergy Corporation 76 South Main St. Akron, OH 44308

Manager - Regulatory Affairs FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station 5501 North State - Route 2 Oak Harbor, OH 43449-9760

Director, Ohio Department of Commerce Division of Industrial Compliance Bureau of Operations & Maintenance 6606 Tussing Road P.O. Box 4009 Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9009

Regional Administrator U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 801 Warrenville Road Lisle, IL 60523-4351

Michael A. Schoppman Framatome ANP 24 Calabash Court Rockville, MD 20850

Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5503 North State Route 2 Oak Harbor, OH 43449-9760

Barry Allen, Plant Manager FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station 5501 North State - Route 2 Oak Harbor, OH 43449-9760

Dennis Clum
Radiological Assistance Section Supervisor
Bureau of Radiation Protection
Ohio Department of Health
P.O. Box 118
Columbus, OH 43266-0118

Carol O'Claire, Chief, Radiological Branch Ohio Emergency Management Agency 2855 West Dublin Granville Road Columbus, OH 43235-2206

Zack A. Clayton
DERR
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43266-0149

State of Ohio Public Utilities Commission 180 East Broad Street Columbus, OH 43266-0573

Attorney General Office of Attorney General 30 East Broad Street Columbus, OH 43216

President, Board of County Commissioners of Ottawa County Port Clinton, OH 43252

President, Board of County Commissioners of Lucas County One Government Center, Suite 800 Toledo, OH 43604-6506

The Honorable Dennis J. Kucinich United States House of Representatives Washington, D.C. 20515

The Honorable Dennis J. Kucinich United States House of Representatives 14400 Detroit Avenue Lakewood, OH 44107

Mr. Lew W. Myers Chief Operating Officer FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station 5501 North State Route 2 Oak Harbor, OH 43449-9760