

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV

611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4005

May 20, 2005

Harold B. Ray, Executive Vice President San Onofre, Units 2 and 3 Southern California Edison Co. P.O. Box 128, Mail Stop D-3-F San Clemente, CA 92674-0128

SUBJECT: SAN ONOFRE NUCLEAR GENERATING STATION - NRC REGION IV DIVISION

OF REACTOR PROJECTS BRANCH CHIEF REASSIGNMENT

Dear Mr. Ray:

Effective May 29, 2005, Mr. Troy W. Pruett as the NRC's Chief, Project Branch D, Division of Reactor Projects, Region IV, will assume all San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station regulatory oversight and supervisory duties previously held by Mr. Kriss M. Kennedy. Mr. Pruett may be reached at 817/860-8173 or his e-mail address of twp@nrc.gov. All direct correspondence to Mr. Pruett should be sent to:

Mr. Troy W. Pruett, C:DRP/D U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region IV 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011

Sincerely,

/RA/ by AVegel acting for

Arthur T. Howell III, Director Division of Reactor Projects

Dockets: 50-361

50-362

Licenses: NPF-10

NPF-15

CC:

Chairman, Board of Supervisors County of San Diego 1600 Pacific Highway, Room 335 San Diego, CA 92101

Gary L. Nolff
Power Projects/Contracts Manager
Riverside Public Utilities
2911 Adams Street
Riverside, CA 92504

Eileen M. Teichert, Esq. Supervising Deputy City Attorney City of Riverside 3900 Main Street Riverside, CA 92522

Raymond Waldo, Vice President, Nuclear Generation Southern California Edison Company San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station P.O. Box 128 San Clemente, CA 92674-0128

David Spath, Chief
Division of Drinking Water and
Environmental Management
California Department of Health Services
P.O. Box 942732
Sacramento, CA 94234-7320

Michael R. Olson San Onofre Liaison San Diego Gas & Electric Company P.O. Box 1831 San Diego, CA 92112-4150

Ed Bailey, Chief Radiologic Health Branch State Department of Health Services P.O. Box 997414 (MS 7610) Sacramento, CA 95899-7414 Mayor City of San Clemente 100 Avenida Presidio San Clemente, CA 92672

James D. Boyd, Commissioner California Energy Commission 1516 Ninth Street (MS 34) Sacramento, CA 95814

Douglas K. Porter, Esq. Southern California Edison Company 2244 Walnut Grove Avenue Rosemead, CA 91770

Dwight E. Nunn, Vice President Southern California Edison Company San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station P.O. Box 128 San Clemente, CA 92674-0128

Daniel P. Breig, Station Manager Southern California Edison Company San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station P.O. Box 128 San Clemente, CA 92674-0128

A. Edward Scherer Southern California Edison San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station P.O. Box 128 San Clemente, CA 92674-0128

Brian Katz, Vice President, Nuclear Oversight and Regulatory Affairs Southern California Edison Company San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station P.O. Box 128 San Clemente, CA 92674-0128

Adolfo Bailon Field Representative United States Senator Barbara Boxer 312 N. Spring Street, Suite 1748 Los Angeles, CA 90012

Southern California Edison Co.	- 4 -
--------------------------------	-------

Electronic distribution by RIV:
Regional Administrator (BSM1)
DRP Director (ATH)
DRS Director (DDC)
DRS Deputy Director (KSW)
Senior Resident Inspector (CCO1)
Branch Chief, DRP/D (TWP)
Senior Project Engineer, DRP/D (GEW)
Team Leader, DRP/TSS (RLN1)
RITS Coordinator (KEG)

SI	SP Review Completed	d: _	twp ADAMS: : Yes	□ No	I	nitials:	twp
:	Publicly Available		Non-Publicly Available	Sensitive		: Nor	n-Sensitive

S:\DRP\DRPDIR\DRP REORGANIZATION 5-29-2005\Letters to Licensees\SO.wpd

RIV:C:DRP/D	D:DRP		
TWPruett;df	ATHowell III		
/RA/	AVegel		