Mr. M. R. Blevins
Senior Vice President
& Chief Nuclear Officer
TXU Power
ATTN: Regulatory Affairs
P. O. Box 1002
Glen Rose, TX 76043

SUBJECT: CHANGE OF NRC SECTION CHIEF FOR COMANCHE PEAK STEAM

ELECTRIC STATION, UNITS 1 AND 2

Dear Mr. Blevins:

This is to inform you that effective May 15, 2005, Mr. David Terao will replace Mr. Allen Howe as Chief, Section 1, Project Directorate IV. Mr. Terao may be reached by telephone at (301) 415-1302 or electronic mail at dxt@nrc.gov.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Herbert N. Berkow, Director Project Directorate IV Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-445 and 50-446

cc: See next page

Mr. M. R. Blevins Senior Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer TXU Power

I X U Power

ATTN: Regulatory Affairs

P. O. Box 1002

Glen Rose, TX 76043

SUBJECT: CHANGE OF NRC SECTION CHIEF FOR COMANCHE PEAK STEAM

ELECTRIC STATION, UNITS 1 AND 2

Dear Mr. Blevins:

This is to inform you that effective May 15, 2005, Mr. David Terao will replace Mr. Allen Howe as Chief, Section 1, Project Directorate IV. Mr. Terao may be reached by telephone at (301) 415-1302 or electronic mail at dxt@nrc.gov.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Herbert N. Berkow, Director Project Directorate IV Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-445 and 50-446

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PUBLIC RidsNrrDlpmLpdiv1 (AHowe/DTerao)

PDIV-1 R/F RidsNrrLADBaxley RidsOgcRp RidsNrrPMMThadani

RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter LBerry

RidsRgn4MailCenter (BJohnson) RidsNrrDlpmLpdiv (HBerkow)

Accession No.: ml051329184

OFFICE	PM/PDIV-1	LA/PDIV-1	SC/PDIV-1	D/PDIV
NAME	MThadani	DBaxley	DTerao	HBerkow
DATE	5/11/05	5/10/05	5/11/05	5/12/05

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Comanche Peak Steam Electric Station

CC:

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 2159 Glen Rose, TX 76403-2159

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011

Mr. Fred W. Madden, Director Regulatory Affairs TXU Generation Company LP P. O. Box 1002 Glen Rose, TX 76043

George L. Edgar, Esq. Morgan Lewis 1111 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20004

County Judge P. O. Box 851 Glen Rose, TX 76043

Environmental and Natural Resources Policy Director Office of the Governor P. O. Box 12428 Austin, TX 78711-3189

Mr. Richard A. Ratliff, Chief Bureau of Radiation Control Texas Department of Health 1100 West 49th Street Austin, TX 78756-3189 Mr. Brian Almon
Public Utility Commission
William B. Travis Building
P. O. Box 13326
1701 North Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701-3326

Ms. Susan M. Jablonski
Office of Permitting, Remediation
and Registration
Texas Commission on Environmental
Quality
MC-122
P. O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087

Terry Parks, Chief Inspector
Texas Department of Licensing
and Regulation
Boiler Program
P. O. Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711