May 10, 2005

Mr. H. B. Barron Executive Vice President, Nuclear Generation Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street Mail Stop EC07H Charlotte, NC 28201-1006

SUBJECT: MANAGEMENT CHANGE FOR THE CATAWBA NUCLEAR PLANT, THE MCGUIRE NUCLEAR PLANT, AND THE OCONEE NUCLEAR STATION

Dear Mr. Barron:

This letter is to inform you that, effective May 16, 2005, Mr. Evangelos Marinos will be

assigned the position of Chief, Section 1, Project Directorate II, which includes the three Duke

Energy Corporation nuclear power plants sites. Mr. Marinos' mail stop will be O-8G9A and his

phone number will be 301-415-2911.

Sincerely,

/**RA**/

Edwin M. Hackett, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-413, 50-414, 50-369, 50-370 50-269, 50-270, and 50-287

cc: See next page

May 10, 2005

Mr. H. B. Barron Executive Vice President, Nuclear Generation Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street Mail Stop EC07H Charlotte, NC 28201-1006

SUBJECT: MANAGEMENT CHANGE FOR THE CATAWBA NUCLEAR PLANT, THE MCGUIRE NUCLEAR PLANT, AND THE OCONEE NUCLEAR STATION

Dear Mr. Barron:

This letter is to inform you that, effective May 16, 2005, Mr. Evangelos Marinos will be

assigned the position of Chief, Section 1, Project Directorate II, which includes the three Duke

Energy Corporation nuclear power plants sites. Mr. Marinos' mail stop will be O-8G9A and his

phone number will be 301-415-2911.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Edwin M. Hackett, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-413, 50-414, 50-369, 50-370 50-269, 50-270, and 50-287

cc: See next page

Distribution:

PUBLICRidsNrrDlpmLpdii (EHackett)PDII-1 R/FRidsNrrPMSPetersRidsNrrPMLOIshanEMarinosCHawes (Hard Copy) LBerry

RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsRgn2MailCenter RidsOgcRp

ADAMS Accession No.: ML051240095

OFFICEPDII-1/PMPDII-1/LAPDIINAMELOIshanCHawesEHackettDATE05/10/0505/10/0505/10/05

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

NRR-106

McGuire Nuclear Station Catawba Nuclear Station Oconee Nuclear Station

CC:

Ms. Lisa F. Vaughn Duke Energy Corporation 422 S. Church St. Mail Code - PB05E P.O. Box 1244 Charlotte, NC 28201-1244

County Manager of Mecklenburg County 720 E. Fourth St. Charlotte, NC 28202

Mr. C. Jeffrey Thomas, Manager Regulatory Compliance McGuire Nuclear Station Duke Energy Corporation 12700 Hagers Ferry Road Huntersville, NC 28078

Anne Cottingham, Esq. Winston and Strawn LLP 1700 L St., NW Washington, DC 20006

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 12700 Hagers Ferry Road Huntersville, NC 28078

Mr. Peter R. Harden, IV, Vice President Customer Relations and Sales Westinghouse Electric Company 6000 Fairview Road, 12th Floor Charlotte, NC 28210

Dr. John M. Barry Mecklenburg County Department of Environmental Protection 700 N. Tryon St. Charlotte, NC 28202 Mr. Richard M. Fry, Director Division of Radiation Protection NC Dept. of Env., Health, & Nat. Resources 3825 Barrett Dr. Raleigh, NC 27609-7721

Ms. Karen E. Long Asst. Attorney General NC Department of Justice P.O. Box 629 Raleigh, NC 27602

Mr. R. L. Gill, Jr., Manager Nuclear Regulatory Issues & Industry Affairs Duke Energy Corporation 526 S. Church St. Mail Stop EC05P Charlotte, NC 28202

NCEM REP Program Manager 4713 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-4713

Mr. T. Richard Puryear Owners Group (NCEMC) Catawba Nuclear Station Duke Energy Corporation 4800 Concord Road York, SC 29745

Mr. Lee Keller, Manager Regulatory Compliance Catawba Nuclear Station Duke Energy Corporation 4800 Concord Road York, SC 29745

NC Municipal Power Agency Number 1 1427 Meadowwood Boulevard P.O. Box 29513 Raleigh, NC 27626-0513 McGuire Nuclear Station Catawba Nuclear Station Oconee Nuclear Station

CC:

County Manager of York County York County Courthouse York, SC 29745

Piedmont Municipal Power Agency 121 Village Dr. Greer, SC 29651

Saluda River Electric P.O. Box 929 Laurens, SC 29360

Henry Porter, Assistant Director - DWM Bureau of Solid and Hazardous Waste Dept of Health & Env. Control 2600 Bull St. Columbia, SC 29201-1708

NC Electric Membership Corporation P.O. Box 27306 Raleigh, NC 27611

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 4830 Concord Road York, SC 29745

Manager, LIS NUS Corporation 2650 McCormick Dr., 3rd Floor Clearwater, FL 34619-1035

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 7812B Rochester Highway Seneca, SC 29672

Mr. Michael A. Schoppman Framatome ANP 1911 N. Ft. Myer Dr. Suite 705 Rosslyn, VA 22209 Mr. B. G. Davenport, Manager Regulatory Compliance Oconee Nuclear Site Duke Energy Corporation 7800 Rochester Highway - MS ONO3RC Seneca, SC 29672

Mr. Dhiaa Jamil Vice President Catawba Nuclear Station Duke Energy Corporation 4800 Concord Road York, SC 29745

Mr. G. R. Peterson, Vice President McGuire Nuclear Station Duke Energy Corporation 12700 Hagers Ferry Road Huntersville, NC 28078

Mr. Ronald A. Jones, Vice President Oconee Nuclear Station Duke Energy Corporation 7800 Rochester Highway Seneca, SC 29672

Henry Barron, Group Vice President Nuclear Generation & Chief Nuclear Officer P.O. Box 1006-EC07H Charlotte, NC 28201-1006