Administrative Judge Paul Bollwerk Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop: T-3 F23 Washington, D.C. 20555

Administrative Judge Charles Kelber Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop: T-3 F23 Washington, D.C. 20555 Administrative Judge Paul Abramson Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop: T-3 F23 Washington, D.C. 20555

In the Matter of LOUISIANA ENERGY SERVICES, L.P. (National Enrichment Facility) Docket No. 70-3103-ML

Dear Administrative Judges:

Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 2.336, the Staff hereby provides notice that the LES Hearing File has been updated. An updated Hearing File Index, an updated Privileged Document List, and an affidavit from the NRC Staff's LES Project Manager are attached.

Please note that the Hearing File Index includes all sensitive documents (marked with an "x"), as well as all redacted versions of these sensitive documents. The Privileged Document List includes only those sensitive documents that will not be redacted because the nature of the entire document has been identified as sensitive.

Please note that a Compact Disc containing sensitive documents is enclosed and is being sent to parties subject to the protective order. An index of the sensitive documents contained on the CD, with a description and corresponding Privilege List or Hearing File numerical identifier is

Judge Bollwerk Judge Abramson Judge Kelber

also attached. In addition to new sensitive documents provided through this update, the CD also contains six documents that were previously categorized as Proprietary, but have now been categorized as Sensitive, and are being withheld in their entirety.

Sincerely,

/RA/

David A. Cummings Counsel for NRC Staff

Attachment 1: Hearing File Index Attachment 2: Privilege List Attachment 3: CD Contents Index Attachment 4: Compact Disc

cc w/atts 1-4: Stephen Farris, Esq. Martin O'Neill, Esq. Jim Curtiss, Esq. Glenn Smith, Esq. Office of the Secretary Lindsay Lovejoy, Jr., Esq. Chris Coppin, Esq. David Pato, Esq. David Repka, Esq. Office of the Commission Appellate Adjudication

cc w/atts 1-3: Clay Clarke, Esq.

Tannis Fox, Esq.