February 9, 2005

Mr. Randall K. Edington Vice President-Nuclear and CNO Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

## SUBJECT: CHANGE OF NRC SECTION CHIEF FOR COOPER NUCLEAR STATION

Dear Mr. Edington:

This is to inform you that effective immediately, Mr. Allen G. Howe will replace

Mr. Robert A. Gramm as Chief, Section 1, Project Directorate IV. Mr. Howe may be reached by

telephone at (301) 415-1302 or electronic mail at agh1@nrc.gov.

Sincerely,

/**RA**/

Herbert N. Berkow, Director Project Directorate IV Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-298

cc: See next page

February 9, 2005

Mr. Randall K. Edington Vice President-Nuclear and CNO Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

## SUBJECT: CHANGE OF NRC SECTION CHIEF FOR COOPER NUCLEAR STATION

Dear Mr. Edington:

This is to inform you that effective immediately, Mr. Allen G. Howe will replace

Mr. Robert A. Gramm as Chief, Section 1, Project Directorate IV. Mr. Howe may be reached by

telephone at (301) 415-1302 or electronic mail at agh1@nrc.gov.

Sincerely,

/**RA**/

Herbert N. Berkow, Director Project Directorate IV Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-298

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION: PUBLIC PDIV-1 R/F RidsNrrDIpmLpdiv (HBerkow) RidsNrrDIpmLpdiv1 (AHowe) RidsNrrLADJohnson

RidsNrrPMMHoncharik RidsOgcRp RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter LBerry RidsRgn4MailCenter (AHowell)

Accession No.: ML050550543

OFFICE	PM/PDIV-1	LA/PDIV-1	SC/PDIV-1	D/PDIV
NAME	MHoncharik	DJohnson	AHowe	HBerkow
DATE	2/4/05	2/4/05	2/4/05	2/9/05

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

## **Cooper Nuclear Station**

CC:

Mr. William J. Fehrman President and Chief Executive Officer Nebraska Public Power District 1414 15<sup>th</sup> Street Columbus, NE 68601

Mr. Michael T. Boyce Nuclear Assett Manager Nebraska Public Power District 1414 15th Street Columbus, NE 68601

Mr. John C. McClure Vice President and General Counsel Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 499 Columbus, NE 68602-0499

Mr. Paul V. Fleming Licensing Manager Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

Mr. Michael J. Linder, DirectorNebraska Department of Environmental QualityP. O. Box 98922Lincoln, NE 68509-8922

Chairman Nemaha County Board of Commissioners Nemaha County Courthouse 1824 N Street Auburn, NE 68305

Ms. Cheryl K. Rogers, Program Manager Nebraska Health & Human Services System Division of Public Health Assurance Consumer Services Section 301 Centennial Mall, South P. O. Box 95007 Lincoln, NE 68509-5007 Mr. Ronald A. Kucera, Director of Intergovernmental CooperationDepartment of Natural ResourcesP.O. Box 176Jefferson City, MO 65102

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 218 Brownville, NE 68321

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011

State Emergency Management Agency P. O. Box 116 Jefferson City, MO 65101

Chief, Radiation and Asbestos Control Section Kansas Department of Health and Environment Bureau of Air and Radiation 1000 SW Jackson Suite 310 Topeka, KS 66612-1366

Mr. Daniel K. McGhee Bureau of Radiological Health Iowa Department of Public Health 401 SW 7<sup>th</sup> Street Suite D Des Moines, IA 50309

Mr. Scott Clardy, Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570 Jerry C. Roberts, Director of Nuclear Safety Assurance Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321