Dominion Nuclear Connecticut, Inc. Millstone Power Station Rope Ferry Road Waterford, CT 06385



January 12, 2005

United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555-0001 Serial No.: 05-002 LR/DWL R0 Docket Nos.: 50-336 50-423 License Nos.: DPR-65 NPF-49

DOMINION NUCLEAR CONNECTICUT, INC. (DNC) MILLSTONE POWER STATION UNITS 2 AND 3 ANNUAL UPDATE INFORMATION LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATIONS

By letter dated January 20, 2004 (Serial No. 03-606), Dominion Nuclear Connecticut, Inc. (DNC) submitted applications for the renewal of the operating licenses for the Millstone Power Station Units 2 and 3. DNC is required by 10CFR54.21(b) to report any changes to the current licensing basis (CLB) of the facilities under review that materially affects the contents of the license renewal application (LRA), including the Final Safety Analysis Report (FSAR) supplement.

DNC has completed its review of pertinent documentation and has identified no changes to the CLB that materially affect the LRA, including the FSAR supplement.

Should you have any questions regarding this letter, please contact Mr. William D. Corbin, Director, Nuclear Projects, Dominion Resources Services, Inc., at (804) 273-2365.

Very truly yours,

.

E. S. Grecheck Vice President – Nuclear Support Services

Attachments: None

Commitments made in this letter: None

4106

Serial No. 05-002 Docket Nos.: 50-336/423 Annual Update Information – License Renewal Applications Page 2 of 4

cc: U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region I 475 Allendale Road King of Prussia, PA 19406-1415

> Mr. V. Nerses Senior Project Manager U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Mail Stop 8C2 Rockville, MD 20852-2738

> Mr. J. H. Eads Senior Project Manager U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Mail Stop 11F1 Rockville, MD 20852-2738

Mr. S. M. Schneider NRC Senior Resident Inspector Millstone Power Station

Honorable Wayne L. Fraser First Selectman P.O. Box 519 Niantic, CT 06357-0519

Mr. Stephen Page Central VT PSC 77 Grove Street Rutland, VT 06701

Honorable Andrea Stillman CT House of Representatives 5 Coolidge Court Waterford, CT 06385 Mr. Denny Galloway Supervising Radiation Control Physicist State of Connecticut – DEP Division of Radiation 79 Elm Street Hartford, CT 06106-5127

Honorable Chris Dodd US Senate 100 Great Meadow Road Wethersfield, CT 06109

Ms. Catherine Marx Governor's Eastern Office 171 Salem Turnpike Norwich, CT 06360

Mr. William Meinert MMWEC P.O. Box 426 Ludlow, MA 01056-0426

Honorable Melodie Peters CT State Senate 25 Osceola Trail Old Lyme, CT 06371

Honorable Gary Orefice CT House of Representatives 47 Columbus Avenue Niantic, CT 06357

Honorable Robert Simmons US Congress 2 Courthouse Square Norwich, CT 06360

Mr. Thomas Wagner Town of Waterford Town Planner 15 Rope Ferry Road Waterford, CT 06385 Serial No. 05-002 Docket Nos.: 50-336/423 Annual Update Information – License Renewal Applications Page 3 of 4

Dr. Edward L. Wilds Director, Division of Radiation State of Connecticut – DEP 79 Elm Street Hartford, CT 06106-5127

Chairman Donald Downes DPUC 10 Franklin Square New Britain, CT 06051

Honorable Dennis L. Popp Chairman – Council of Governments Municipal Building 295 Meridian Street Groton, CT 06340

Chief Murray J. Pendleton Director of Emergency Management 41 Avery Lane Waterford, CT 06385-2806

Honorable Richard Blumenthal Attorney General 55 Elm Street Hartford, CT 06106-1774

Mr. John Markowicz Co-Chairman – NEAC 9 Susan Terrace Waterford, CT 06385

Mr. Evan Woolacott Co-Chairman – NEAC 128 Terry's Plain Road Simsbury, CT 06070

Honorable M. Jodi Rell Governor State Capitol Hartford, CT 06106

Mr. Mark Powers 4 Round Rock Road Niantic, CT 06357 Mr. Jay Levin 23 Worthington Road New London, CT 06320

Mr. Jim Butler Executive Director – Council of Governments 8 Connecticut Avenue Norwich, CT 06360

Mr. Bill Palomba Executive Director, DPUC 10 Franklin Square New Britain, CT 06051

Honorable Wade Hyslop State Representative, 39th District 32 Belden Street New London, CT 06320

Honorable Terry Backer CT State Representative Legislative Office Building Room 3902 Hartford, CT 06106

Honorable Kevin DelGobbo CT State Representative 83 Meadow Street Naugautuck, CT 06770

Honorable Thomas Herlihy CT Senate 12 Riverwalk Simsbury, CT 06089

Honorable Cathy Cook CT Senate, 18th District 43 Pequot Avenue Mystic, CT 06355

Mr. Edward Mann Office of Senator Dodd Putnam Park 100 Great Meadow Road Wethersfield, CT 06109 Serial No. 05-002 Docket Nos.: 50-336/423 Annual Update Information – License Renewal Applications Page 4 of 4

Chairperson Pam Katz CT Siting Council 10 Franklin Square New Britain, CT 06051

Mr. Ken Decko CBIA 350 Church Street Hartford, CT 06103

Honorable Paul Eccard First Selectman Town of Waterford 15 Rope Ferry Road Waterford, CT 06385

Mr. Richard Brown
City Manager
New London City Hall
181 State Street
New London, CT 06320

Honorable Gerard Gaynor Mayor, New London New London City Hall 181 State Street New London, CT 06320

SN: 05-002 Docket Nos.: 50-336/50-423 Subject: Annual Update Information – License Renewal Applications

COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA) COUNTY OF HENRICO

The foregoing document was acknowledged before me, in and for the County and Commonwealth aforesaid, today by Eugene S. Grecheck, who is Vice President -Nuclear Support Services, of Dominion Nuclear Connecticut, Inc. He has affirmed before me that he is duly authorized to execute and file the foregoing document in behalf of that Company, and that the statements in the document are true to the best of his knowledge and belief.

)

Acknowledged before me this $\frac{2\pi}{2}$ day or $\frac{2\pi}{2}$ day or $\frac{2\pi}{2}$, 2005. My Commission Expires: (May 31, 2006).

licki Z.

