RAS 8985

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION DOCKETED 12/15/04 SERVED 12/15/04

ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD PANEL

Before Administrative Judges:

Ann Marshall Young, Chair Anthony J. Baratta Thomas S. Elleman

In the Matter of

Docket No's. 50-413-OLA, 50-414-OLA

DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION

(Catawba Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2)

December 15, 2004

ASLBP No. 03-815-03-OLA

ORDER (Regarding December 17, 2004, Telephone Conference)

A telephone conference will be held in this proceeding on Friday, December 17, 2004, at

10:00 a.m. Parties should call 301-231-5539 or 1-800-638-8081 a few minutes before 10:00

and enter pass code 0256# to be admitted to the conference.

It is so ORDERED.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

/**RA**/

Ann Marshall Young, Chair ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland December 15, 2004¹

¹Copies of this document were sent this date by internet e-mail to counsel for all parties.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION

(Catawba Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2)

Docket Nos. 50-413-OLA 50-414-OLA

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing LB ORDER (REGARDING DECEMBER 17, 2004, TELEPHONE CONFERENCE) have been served upon the following persons by deposit in the U.S. mail, first class, or through NRC internal distribution.

)

)

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge Anthony J. Baratta Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Susan L. Uttal, Esq. Antonio Fernández, Esq. Shana Zipkin, Esq. Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop - O-15 D21 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Mary Olson Director of the Southeast Office Nuclear Information and Resource Service 729 Haywood Road, 1-A P.O. Box 7586 Asheville, NC 28802 Administrative Judge Ann Marshall Young, Chair Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge Thomas S. Elleman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel 5207 Creedmoor Rd., #101 Raleigh, NC 27612

Henry B. Barron, Executive Vice President Nuclear Operations Duke Energy Corporation 526 South Church Street P.O. Box 1006 Charlotte, NC 28201-1006

Diane Curran, Esq. Harmon, Curran, Spielberg & Eisenberg, L.L.P. 1726 M Street, NW, Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036 Docket Nos. 50-413-OLA and 50-414-OLA LB ORDER (REGARDING DECEMBER 17, 2004, TELEPHONE CONFERENCE)

David A. Repka, Esq. Anne W. Cottingham, Esq. Mark J. Wetterhahn, Esq. Winston & Strawn LLP 1400 L Street, NW Washington, DC 20005

Paul Gunter Nuclear Information and Resource Service 1424 16th St., NW, Suite 404 Washington, DC 20036 Lisa F. Vaughn, Esq. Duke Energy Corporation Mail Code - PB05E 422 South Church Street P.O. Box 1244 Charlotte, NC 28201-1244

Timika Shafeek-Horton, Esq. Duke Energy Corporation Mail Code - PB05E 422 South Church Street Charlotte, NC 28242

[Original signed by Adria T. Byrdsong]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 15th day of December 2004