November 12, 2004

Mr. Lew W. Myers Chief Operating Officer FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant P.O. Box 97, A290 10 Center Road Perry, OH 44081

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN SECTION CHIEF

Dear Mr. Myers:

This letter is to inform you that in October 2004, Mr. Gene Y. Suh was

assigned as the new Section Chief of Project Directorate III, Section 2. Mr. Suh can be

reached at 301-415-2466.

Sincerely,

/RA/

William H. Ruland, Director Project Directorate III Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-440

cc: See next page

November 12, 2004

Mr. Lew W. Myers Chief Operating Officer FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant P.O. Box 97, A290 10 Center Road Perry, OH 44081

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN SECTION CHIEF

Dear Mr. Myers:

This letter is to inform you that in October 2004, Mr. Gene Y. Suh was

assigned as the new Section Chief of Project Directorate III, Section 2. Mr. Suh can be

reached at 301-415-2466.

Sincerely,

/RA/

William H. Ruland, Director Project Directorate III Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-440

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION:

PDIII-2 R/F	SSands
GGrant, RIII	
LBerry	
PCoates	
ACRS	
	GGrant, RIII LBerry PCoates

ADAMS ACCESSION NUMBER:

OFFICE	PM:PDIII-2	LA:PDIII-2	SC:PDIII-2	D:PDIII:DLPM
NAME	SSands	PCoates	GSuh	WRuland
DATE	11/9/04	11/9/04	11/12/04	11/12/04

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

Perry Nuclear Power Plant, Unit 1

CC:

Mary E. O'Reilly FirstEnergy Corporation 76 South Main St. Akron, OH 44308

Resident Inspector's Office U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P.O. Box 331 Perry, OH 44081-0331

Regional Administrator, Region III U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 801 Warrenville Road Lisle, IL 60532-4531

Sue Hiatt OCRE Interim Representative 8275 Munson Mentor, OH 44060

Mr. Vernon K. Higaki Manager - Regulatory Affairs FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant P.O. Box 97, A210 10 Center Road Perry, OH 44081

Frederick van Ahn, Plant Manager FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Perry Nuclear Power Plant P.O. Box 97, SB306 Perry, OH 44081

Mayor, Village of North Perry North Perry Village Hall 4778 Lockwood Road North Perry Village, OH 44081

Donna Owens, Director Ohio Department of Commerce Division of Industrial Compliance Bureau of Operations & Maintenance 6606 Tussing Road P. O. Box 4009 Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9009 Carol O'Claire, Chief, Radiological Branch Ohio Emergency Management Agency 2855 West Dublin Granville Road Columbus, OH 43235-7150

Mayor, Village of Perry P.O. Box 100 Perry, OH 44081-0100

Dennis Clum Radiological Assistance Section Supervisor Bureau of Radiation Protection Ohio Department of Health P.O. Box 118 Columbus, OH 43266-0118

Zack A. Clayton DERR Ohio Environmental Protection Agency ATTN: Mr. Zack A. Clayton P.O. Box 1049 Columbus, OH 43266-0149

Chairman Perry Township Board of Trustees 3750 Center Road, Box 65 Perry, OH 44081

Daniel Z. Fisher Transportation Department Public Utilities Commission 180 East Broad Street Columbus, OH 43215-3793

Joseph J. Hagan Senior Vice President, Engineering and Services First Energy Nuclear Operating Company 76 South Main Street Akron, Ohio 44308