September 21, 2004

MEMORANDUM TO: Thomas H. Boyce, Section Chief

Technical Specifications Section Reactor Operations Branch

Division of Inspection Program Management, NRR

FROM: T. R. Tjader, Senior Reactor Engineer /RA/

Technical Specifications Section Reactor Operations Branch

Division of Inspection Program Management, NRR

SUBJECT: FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH INDUSTRY ON RISK

MANAGEMENT TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS (RMTS) GUIDELINES FOR INITIATIVE 4B ON RISK INFORMED COMPLETION TIMES, THE SOUTH TEXAS PROJECT PILOT PROPOSAL AND THE CE PILOT

PROPOSAL, TSTF-424

DATES & TIME: Thursday, December 15, 2004

9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

LOCATION: U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

One White Flint North Building, Room 0-13 B4

11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, Maryland 20852

PURPOSE: To discuss the staff's requests for additional information on the risk

management guidelines for risk management technical specifications Initiative 4b, the South Texas Project pilot proposal and the CE pilot

proposal, TSTF-424.

CATEGORY 2: The public is invited to discuss regulatory issues with the NRC at

designated points during the meeting.

PARTICIPANTS*: NRC INDUSTRY

Thomas Boyce Biff Bradley, NEI

T. R. Tjader Alan Hackerott, OPPD
Mark Reinhart Wayne Harrison, STP NOC
Nick Saltos Owners Group Representatives
Other NRC staff Other Industry Representatives

cc: See next page

CONTACT: T. R. Tjader, NRR

301-415-1187 E-mail: <u>trt@nrc.gov</u>

*Commission's Policy Statement on "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings," 67 Federal Register 36620, May 28, 2002.

September 21, 2004

MEMORANDUM TO: Thomas H. Boyce, Section Chief

Technical Specifications Section Reactor Operations Branch

Division of Inspection Program Management, NRR

FROM: T. R. Tjader, Senior Reactor Engineer /RA/

Technical Specifications Section Reactor Operations Branch

Division of Inspection Program Management, NRR

SUBJECT: FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH INDUSTRY ON RISK

MANAGEMENT TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS (RMTS) GUIDELINES FOR INITIATIVE 4B ON RISK INFORMED COMPLETION TIMES, THE SOUTH TEXAS PROJECT PILOT PROPOSAL AND THE CE PILOT

PROPOSAL, TSTF-424

DATES & TIME: Thursday, December 15, 2004

9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

LOCATION: U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

One White Flint North Building, Room 0-13 B4

11555 Rockville Pike

Rockville, Maryland 20852

PURPOSE: To discuss the staff's requests for additional information on the risk

management guidelines for risk management technical specifications Initiative 4b, the South Texas Project pilot proposal and the CE pilot

proposal, TSTF-424.

CATEGORY 2: The public is invited to discuss regulatory issues with the NRC at

designated points during the meeting.

PARTICIPANTS*: NRC INDUSTRY

Thomas Boyce Biff Bradley, NEI
T. R. Tjader Alan Hackerott, OPPD
Mark Reinhart Wayne Harrison, STP NOC
Nick Saltos Owners Group Representatives
Other NRC staff Other Industry Representatives

cc: See next page

CONTACT: T. R. Tjader, NRR

301-415-1187 E-mail: trt@nrc.gov

*Commission's Policy Statement on "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings," 67 Federal Register 36620, May 28, 2002.

DISTRIBUTION: See next page

ADAMS ACCESSION NUMBER: ML042610352

DOCUMENT NAME: G:\DIPM\TSS\TJADER\Mtgnotice-12-15-04.WPD

OFFICE	TSS:IROB:DIPM	SC:TSS:IROB:DIPM	
NAME	TRTjader	THBoyce	
DATE	09/21/2004	09/21/2004	

Mr. Biff Bradley

cc via e-mail:

Mr. Tony Pietrangelo Nuclear Energy Institute

Mr. Biff Bradley

Nuclear Energy Institute

Mr. Mike Schoppman Nuclear Energy Institute

Mr. Alan Hackerott, Chairman Omaha Public Power District

Mr. Jim Kenny

Pennsylvania Power & Light Company

Mr. James Andrachek

Westinghouse Electric Company

Mr. Jack Stringfellow

Southern Nuclear Operating Company

Mr. Donald McCamy

Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant

Mr. Ray Schneider

Westinghouse Electric Company

Mr. Frank Rahn

EPRI

Mr. Wayne Harrison

STP

Mr. Drew Richards

STP

Mr. Gabe Salamon PSEG Nuclear

Mr. Glenn Stewart

Exelon

Ms. Nancy Chapman SERCH/Bechtel

Mr. Rick Hill

General Electric Nuclear Energy

Mr. Michael S. Kitlan, Jr. Duke Energy Corporation

Mr. Noel Clarkson

Duke Energy Corporation

Mr. Donald Hoffman

EXCEL Services Corporation

Mr. R. J. Schomaker Framatech-ANP

Mr. J. E. Rhoads Energy Northwest

Ms. Deann Raleigh

Scientech

Mr. Ken Canavan

DS&S

Mr. Sam Chien

SCE

Mr. Gary Chung SCE-SONGS

Mr. Courtney Smyth PSEG Nuclear LLC

Mr. Jerry Andre

Westinghouse Electric Company

Mr. Eugene Kelly

Exelon

Mr. James Liming

ABSG

Mr. Stanley Levinson Framatone ANP

DISTRIBUTION:

ADAMS

PUBLIC

TSS R/F

TSS Staff

BABoger/MJCase (RidsNrrDipmDpr)

SCBlack (RidsNrrDssaDpr)

MDTschiltz (RidsNrrSpsb)

LTMarsh/JELyons (RidsNrrDlpmDpr)

JNHannon (RidsNrrDssaSplb)

TRQuay (RidsNrrDipmlehb)

OGC (RidsOgcRp)

ACRS/ACNW (RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter)

MLWohl (MLW1)

NSaltos (NTS)

GSShukla (GSS)

SPWall (SPW)

WDReckley (WDR)

FMReinhart (FMR)

DGHarrison (DGH)

CKDoutt (CKD)]

DFThatcher (DFT)

MACaruso (MAC)

SDAlexander (SDA)

PFPrescott (PFP)

KCoyne (KXC)

MDrouin (MXD)

MCThadani (MCT)

OPChopra (OPC)

SBSun (SBS)

DHShum (DHS)

RKMathew (RKM)

GWParry (GWP)