UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

RAS 7911

DOCKETED 06/09/04

COMMISSIONERS:

SERVED 06/09/04

Nils J. Diaz, Chairman Edward McGaffigan, Jr. Jeffrey S. Merrifield

In the Matter of

PRIVATE FUEL STORAGE, L.L.C.

(Independent Spent Fuel Storage Installation)

Docket No. 72-22-ISFSI

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 2.4, notice is hereby given that Mr. Robert Temps and Mr. David Pstrak of the Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards (Spent Fuel Project Office) have been appointed as Commission adjudicatory employees within the meaning of section 2.4, to advise the Commission regarding issues relating to the pending petitions for review in the Matter of Private Fuel Storage, L.L.C. Mr. Temps and Mr. Pstrak have not previously performed any investigative or litigating function in connection with this or any related proceeding. Until such time as a final decision is issued in this matter, interested persons outside the agency and agency employees performing investigative or litigating functions in this proceeding are required to observe the restrictions of 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.780 and 2.781¹ in their communications with Mr. Temps and Mr. Pstrak.

¹For cases docketed prior to February 13, 2004, the effective date of amendments to the NRC's Rules of Practice (10 C.F.R. Part 2), previous sections 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.780 and 2.781 continue to apply. See "Changes to Adjudicatory Process: Final Rule," 69 Fed. Reg. 2182 (Jan. 14, 2004). The substantially equivalent rules now appear at 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.347 and 2.348.

IT	. 10	SO	\cap	∇	FF	? F	\Box
	ıo	\circ	· ()	\sim	<u>'</u>	\sim	LJ.

For the Commission

/RA/

Annette L. Vietti-Cook Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this $\underline{9}^{th}$ day of June 2004.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
PRIVATE FUEL STORAGE, L.L.C.)	Docket No. 72-22-ISFSI
(Independent Spent Fuel Storage Installation))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES have been served upon the following persons by deposit in the U.S. mail, first class, or through NRC internal distribution with copies by electronic mail or facsimile as indicated.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge Jerry R. Kline Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>irk2@nrc.gov</u>

Sherwin E. Turk, Esquire Catherine L. Marco, Esquire Laura C. Zaccari. Esquire Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop - 0-15 D21 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: pfscase@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge G. Paul Bollwerk, III, Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: gpb@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge Peter S. Lam Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: psl@nrc.gov

Diane Curran, Esquire Harmon, Curran, Spielberg & Eisenberg, L.L.P. 1726 M Street, NW, Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036

E-mail: dcurran@harmoncurran.com

Docket No. 72-22-ISFSI COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

Joro Walker, Esquire
Director, Utah Office
Western Resource Advocates
1473 South 1100 East, Suite F
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
E-mail: jwalker@westernresources.org

Denise Chancellor, Esquire
Assistant Attorney General
Utah Attorney General's Office
160 East 300 South, 5th Floor
P.O. Box 140873
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
E-mail: dchancellor@utah.gov;
jbraxton@utah.gov; attygen@xmission.com

John Paul Kennedy, Sr., Esquire David W. Tufts, Esquire Confederated Tribes of the Goshute Reservation and David Pete Durham Jones & Pinegar 111 East Broadway, Suite 900 Salt Lake City, UT 84105 E-mail: dtufts@djplaw.com

Tim Vollmann, Esquire 3301-R Coors Road N.W. #302 Albuquerque, NM 87120 E-mail: tvollmann@hotmail.com Martin S. Kaufman, Esquire Atlantic Legal Foundation 205 E. 42nd St. New York, NY 10017 E-mail: mskaufman@yahoo.com

Jay E. Silberg, Esquire
D. Sean Barnett, Esquire
Shaw Pittman
2300 N Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037-1128
E-mail: jay.silberg@shawpittman.com;
sean.barnett@shawpittman.com

Richard Wilson
Department of Physics
Harvard University
17 Oxford St.
Cambridge, MA 02138
E-mail: wilson@huhepl.harvard.edu

Paul C. EchoHawk, Esquire
ECHOHAWK LAW OFFICES
151 North 4th Avenue, Suite A
P.O. Box 6119
Pocatello, ID 83205-6119
E-mail: larry@echohawk.com;
paul@echohawk.com; mark@echohawk.com

Docket No. 72-22-ISFSI COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

Joseph R. Egan, Esquire Martin G. Malsch, Esquire Egan Fitzpatrick & Malsch, PLCC 7918 Jones Branch Dr., Suite 600 McLean, VA 22102

E-mail: eganpc@aol.com; mmalsch@nuclearlawyer.com Stephen L. Simpson, Esquire
Office of the Solicitor
Department of the Interior
Division of Indian Affairs
1849 C Street, NW, Mailstop 6456-MIB
Washington, DC 20240
Fax: 202-208-3490

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 9th day of June 2004