UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

RAS 7910

COMMISSIONERS:

SERVED 06/09/04

Nils J. Diaz, Chairman
Edward McGaffigan, Jr.

Jeffrey S. Merrifield

In the Matter of

HYDRO RESOURCES, INC.

(P.O. Box, 15910)

DOCKETED 06/09/04

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

Rio Rancho, NM 87174)

Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 2.4, notice is hereby given that Messrs. Thomas Fredrichs and Jon Peckinpaugh, Commission employees of the Division of Waste Management and Environmental Protection, Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards, have been appointed as Commission adjudicatory employees within the meaning of section 2.4, to advise the Commission regarding issues relating to the pending Commission review of LBP-04-03. Messrs. Fredrichs and Peckinpaugh have not previously performed any investigative or litigating function in connection with this or any related proceeding. Until such time as a final decision is issued in this matter, interested persons outside the agency and agency employees performing investigative or litigating functions in this proceeding are required to observe the restrictions of 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.780 and 2.782¹ in their communications with Messrs. Fredrichs and Peckinpaugh.

¹ The NRC recently amended its adjudicatory procedural rules in 10 C.F.R. Part 2. See Final Rule, "Changes to Adjudicatory Process," 69 Fed. Reg. 2182 (Jan. 14, 2004). For cases docketed prior to February 13, 2004, the previous procedural rules, including 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.780 and 2.782, continue to apply. Substantially equivalent new rules now appear at 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.347 and 2.348.

1	10	\sim	\sim	\neg		\sim	
11	15	SO	()i	マロス	ート	⟨⊢	IJ.

For the Commission

/RA/

Annette L. Vietti-Cook Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this $\underline{9}^{\text{th}}$ day of June 2004

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
HYDRO RESOURCES, INC.)	Docket No. 40-8968-ML
)	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES have been served upon the following persons by deposit in the U.S. mail, first class, or through NRC internal distribution, with copies by electronic mail as indicated.

Office of Commission Appellate
Adjudication
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge
Thomas S. Moore, Presiding Officer
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop - T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: tsm2@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge
Richard F. Cole, Special Assistant
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop - T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: rfc1@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge Robin Brett 2314 44TH Street, NW Washington, DC 20007 E-mail: rbrett@usgs.gov

Administrative Judge
Michael C. Farrar
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop - T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: mcf@nrc.gov

John T. Hull, Esq.
Mauri T. Lemoncelli, Esq.
Office of the General Counsel
Mail Stop - O-15 D21
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: jth@nrc.gov; mtl1@nrc.gov

Docket No. 40-8968-ML COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

David C. Lashway, Esq. Shaw Pittman 2300 N Street, NW Washington, DC 20037

E-mail: david.lashway@shawpittman.com

Geoffrey H. Fettus, Esq.
Natural Resources Defense Council
1200 New York Avenue, NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005
E-mail: gfettus@nrdc.org

Jep Hill, Esq. Jep Hill and Associates P.O. Box 30254 Austin, TX 78755

William Paul Robinson Chris Shuey Southwest Research and Information Center P.O. Box 4524 Albuquerque, NM 87106

Grace Sam P.O. Box 85 Church Rock, NM 87311 Anthony J. Thompson, Esq.
Christopher S. Pugsley, Esq.
Law Offices of Anthony J. Thompson, P.C.
1225 19th Street, NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20036
E-mail: ajthompson@athompsonlaw.com;
cpugsley@athompsonlaw.com

Eric D. Jantz, Esq.
Douglas Meiklejohn, Esq.
New Mexico Environmental Law Center
1405 Luisa Street, Suite 5
Santa Fe, NM 87505
E-mail: ejantz@nmelc.org;
meikljhn@nmelc.org

Levon Henry, Attorney General Steven J. Bloxham, Esq. Navajo Nation Department of Justice P.O. Box 2010 Window Rock, AZ 86515

ENDAUM
P.O. Box 150
Crownpoint, NM 87313
Attn: Office Manager

William Zukosky, Esq.
DNA-PEOPLE'S LEGAL SERVICES, INC.
222 East Birch
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
E-mail: wzukosky@dnalegalservices.org

Docket No. 40-8968-ML COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

Laura Berglan, Esq.
DNA-PEOPLE'S LEGAL SERVICES, INC.
P.O. Box 765
Tuba City, AZ 86045
E-mail: lberglan@dnalegalservices.org

Mark S. Pelizza, President Hydro Resources, Inc. 650 South Edmonds Lane, Suite 108 Lewisville, TX 75067 E-mail: mspelizza@email.msn.com

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 9th day of June 2004