Mr. L. M. Stinson

April 28, 2004

Vice President - Farley Project Southern Nuclear Operating

Company, Inc.

Post Office Box 1295

Birmingham, Alabama 35201-1295

SUBJECT:

CHANGE IN SECTION CHIEF RE: FARLEY NUCLEAR STATION, UNITS 1

AND 2

Dear Mr. Stinson:

While John A. Nakoski is supporting the Security Plan Review Team (SPRT) effort,

May 3, 2004, through November 12, 2004, Project Directorate II-1 Section Chief responsibilities

will be reassigned. Effective May 3, 2004, for approximately 3 months, Ms. Stephanie M. Coffin

will be the PDII-1 Section Chief with responsibilities for the Farley Nuclear Station, Units 1 and

2. Ms. Coffin can be reached at 301-415-2024. I will inform you at a later date of whom will be

assuming Section Chief responsibilities for the remainder of the period Mr. Nakoski is

supporting SPRT.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Edwin M. Hackett, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-348 and 50-364

cc: See next page

April 28, 2004

Mr. L. M. Stinson Vice President - Farley Project Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc. Post Office Box 1295 Birmingham, Alabama 35201-1295

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN SECTION CHIEF RE: FARLEY NUCLEAR STATION, UNITS 1

AND 2

Dear Mr. Stinson:

While John A. Nakoski is supporting the Security Plan Review Team (SPRT) effort, May 3, 2004, through November 12, 2004, Project Directorate II-1 Section Chief responsibilities will be reassigned. Effective May 3, 2004, for approximately 3 months, Ms. Stephanie M. Coffin will be the PDII-1 Section Chief with responsibilities for the Farley Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2. Ms. Coffin can be reached at 301-415-2024. I will inform you at a later date of whom will be assuming Section Chief responsibilities for the remainder of the period Mr. Nakoski is supporting SPRT.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Edwin M. Hackett, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-348 and 50-364

cc: See next page

**DISTRIBUTION**: See enclosed list

ADAMS Accession No.: ML041230014

OFFICE	PDII-1/PM	PDII-1/LA	PDII-1/SC	PDII-1/D
NAME	SPeters	CHawes	JNakoski	E Hackett
DATE	4/28/04	4/27/04	4/28/04	4/28/04

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

## <u>DISTRIBUTION FOR - CHANGE IN SECTION CHIEF RE: FARLEY NUCLEAR STATION, UNITS 1 AND 2</u>

<u>Dated</u>: April 28, 2004

## **DISTRIBUTION**:

**PUBLIC** 

PDII-1 R/F

RidsNrrAdpt (BSheron)

RidsNrrDlpm (LMarsh/ELeeds)

RidsNrrDlpmLpdii (EHackett)

RidsNrrDlpmLpdii1 (JNakoski)

RidsNrrPMSPeters

SCoffin

RidsOgcRp

RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter

RidsRgn2MailCenter (BBonser)

LBerry

**RStover** 

CHawes (Hard Copy)

## Joseph M. Farley Nuclear Plant

CC:

Mr. Don E. Grissette General Manager -Southern Nuclear Operating Company Post Office Box 470 Ashford, Alabama 36312

Mr. B. D. McKinney, Licensing Manager Southern Nuclear Operating Company Post Office Box 1295 Birmingham, Alabama 35201-1295

Mr. M. Stanford Blanton Balch and Bingham Law Firm Post Office Box 306 1710 Sixth Avenue North Birmingham, Alabama 35201

Mr. J. B. Beasley, Jr. Executive Vice President Southern Nuclear Operating Company Post Office Box 1295 Birmingham, Alabama 35201

State Health Officer Alabama Department of Public Health 434 Monroe Street Montgomery, Alabama 36130-1701

Chairman Houston County Commission Post Office Box 6406 Dothan, Alabama 36302

Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 7388 N. State Highway 95 Columbia, Alabama 36319 William D. Oldfield SAER Supervisor Southern Nuclear Operating Company P. O. Box 470 Ashford, Alabama 36312