April 27, 2004

Mr. J. T. Gasser Vice President Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc. Post Office Box 1295 Birmingham, Alabama 35201-1295

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN SECTION CHIEF RE: VOGTLE NUCLEAR STATION, UNITS 1 AND 2

Dear Mr. Gasser:

While John A. Nakoski is supporting the Security Plan Review Team (SPRT) effort, May 3, 2004, through November 12, 2004, Project Directorate II-1 Section Chief responsibilities will be reassigned. Effective May 3, 2004, for approximately 3 months, Ms. Stephanie M. Coffin will be the PDII-1 Section Chief with responsibilities for the Vogtle Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2. Ms. Coffin can be reached at 301-415-2024. I will inform you at a later date of whom will be assuming Section Chief responsibilities for the remainder of the period Mr. Nakoski is supporting SPRT.

Sincerely,

/RA/

Edwin M. Hackett, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-424 and 50-425

cc: See next page

April 27, 2004

Mr. J. T. Gasser Vice President Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc. Post Office Box 1295 Birmingham, Alabama 35201-1295

SUBJECT: CHANGE IN SECTION CHIEF RE: VOGTLE NUCLEAR STATION, UNITS 1 AND 2

Dear Mr. Gasser:

While John A. Nakoski is supporting the Security Plan Review Team (SPRT) effort, May 3, 2004, through November 12, 2004, Project Directorate II-1 Section Chief responsibilities will be reassigned. Effective May 3, 2004, for approximately 3 months, Ms. Stephanie M. Coffin will be the PDII-1 Section Chief with responsibilities for the Vogtle Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2. Ms. Coffin can be reached at 301-415-2024. I will inform you at a later date of whom will be assuming Section Chief responsibilities for the remainder of the period Mr. Nakoski is supporting SPRT.

Sincerely,

/**RA**/

Edwin M. Hackett, Director Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket Nos. 50-424 and 50-425

cc: See next page

DISTRIBUTION: See enclosed list

OFFICE	PDII-1/PM	PDII-1/LA	PDII-1/SC	PDII-1/D
NAME	CGratton	CHawes	JNakoski	E Hackett
DATE	4/27/04	4/27/04	4/27/04	4/27/04

ADAMS Accession No.: ML041190153

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

DISTRIBUTION FOR - CHANGE IN SECTION CHIEF RE: VOGTLE NUCLEAR STATION, UNITS 1 AND 2

Dated: April 27, 2004

DISTRIBUTION: PUBLIC PDII-1 R/F RidsNrrAdpt (BSheron) RidsNrrDlpm (LMarsh/ELeeds) RidsNrrDlpmLpdii (EHackett) RidsNrrDlpmLpdii1 (JNakoski) RidsNrrPMCGratton SCoffin RidsOgcRp RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsRgn2MailCenter (BBonser) LBerry RStover CHawes (Hard Copy)

Vogtle Electric Generating Plant

cc: Mr. N.J. Stringfellow Manager, Licensing Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc. P. O. Box 1295 Birmingham, Alabama 35201-1295

Mr. Skip Kitchens General Manager, Vogtle Electric Generating Plant Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc. P. O. Box 1600 Waynesboro, Georgia 30830

Mr. J. B. Beasley, Jr.
Executive Vice President
Southern Nuclear Operating
Company, Inc.
P. O. Box 1295
Birmingham, Alabama 35201-1295

Steven M. Jackson Senior Engineer - Power Supply Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia 1470 Riveredge Parkway, NW. Atlanta, Georgia 30328-4684

Mr. Reece McAlister Executive Secretary Georgia Public Service Commission 244 Washington St., S. W. Atlanta, Ga. 30334 Harold Reheis, Director Department of Natural Resources 205 Butler Street, SE. Suite 1252 Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Attorney General Law Department 132 Judicial Building Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Mr. Laurence Bergen Oglethorpe Power Corporation 2100 East Exchange Place P. O. Box 1349 Tucker, Georgia 30085-1349

Arthur H. Domby, Esquire Troutman Sanders NationsBank Plaza 600 Peachtree Street, NE. Suite 5200 Atlanta, Georgia 30308-2216

Resident Inspector Vogtle Plant 8805 River Road Waynesboro, Georgia 30830

Office of the County Commissioner Burke County Commission Waynesboro, Georgia 30830