

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D. C. 20555

VMA Pocced File	e <i>! ! ! ! .</i>
VM Pir.	
WM Dep. Dir. WMPL.B.M.	WMLL
WMHT	WATHL
WMUR	Others

JAN 1 2 1983

		WM Record File	WM Project WM-10 Docket No PDR	
MEMORANDUM FOR:	Robert D. MacDougall, Policy Analyst Policy Analysis Section, WMPI, NMSS	Distribution:	LPDR	
FROM:	Frank Young, Section Leader State Relations Section, OSP	(Return to WM, 623-SS)		
SUBJECT:	UPDATES ON STATE AND COUNTY OFFICIAL	S FOR SCR's		

Enclosed is a memorandum from Dean Kunihiro which transmits the available changes in office for Washington legislators and host county administrators as a result of the elections.

The remainder of the list will be forwarded when more information becomes available.

Frank Young, Section Leader State Relations Section Office of State Programs

Enclosure: As stated

STATE OF

WASHINGTON

EXECUTIVE BRANCH

Governor: John Spellman

Term of office: expires '85

Lt. Governor: John A. Cherberg

Term of office: expires '85

Executive Radioactive Waste

Task Force:

High-Level Nuclear Waste Management

Task Force

Advisory Council on High-Level Nuclear

Waste Management and Technical Advisory Group

(See Executive Order 82-17 for background

and membership information)

<u>Legislative Branch</u>

Legislative Session (dates): 1/10/83-3/25/83

Joint Committee/Subcommittee with Radioactive Waste Jurisdiction:

None

Senate

President Pro-Tempore:

Legislative District: County represented:

Term of office expires:

Majority Leader:

Legislative District County represented: Term of office expires:

Minority Leader:

Legislative District: County represented: Term of office expires:

Majority Caucus Leader: Legislative District County represented: Term of office expires: H. A. Barney Goltz

#42 Watchom '86

R. Ted Bottinger

#2

Pierce, Thurston

184

Jennette Hayner

#16

Franklin, Walla, Columbia Park

'84

George Fleming

#37 King '86 Committee/Subcommittee with Radioactive Waste Jurisdiction:

Chairperson:

Legislative District: County represented: Term of office expires:

Membership:

Legislative District County represented: Term of office expires:

Legislative District: County represented: Term of office expires:

Legislative District County represented: Term of office expires:

Legislative District: Counties represented:

Term of office expires:

Legislative District: County represented: Term of office expires:

Legislative District: County represented: Term of office expires:

Legislative District: County represented: Term of office expires:

Legislative District: Counties represented:

Term of office expires:

Energy and Utilities Committee

Al Williams

#32
King (part)
'86 - running for re-election

Margaret Hurley #3 Spokane (part) '84

Ray Moore #36 King (part) '86 - running for re-election

Max Benit⊸z #8 Benton '86

W. H. Fuller #20 Lewis, Wahkiakum, Cowlitz (part), Pacific (part), Thurston (part) '84

Dick Hemstad #22 Thurston (part) '84

Mike McManus #21 Edmonds area '86

H. A. Barney Goltz #42 Watchom '86

J. T. Quigg #19 Grays Harbor, Pacific (part) King (part) '84 - running for Congress '82

House

Speaker of the House:

Wayne Ehlers

Legislative District: County Rrepresented: Term of office expires:

#2 Pierce '84

Majority Leader:

Dennis Hezh

Legislative District: County represented: Term of office expires:

#17 Clark '84

Minority Leader:

Gary Nelson

Legislative District: County represented: Term of office expires:

#21 Snokomish '84

HOST COUNTY

State: Washington

County: Franklin

Legislative District: 16th, 9th

Congressional District: 4th

1980 Census: 34,610

1981 State Estimate: 36,700

Size: 1,253 Sq. miles

State Senators:

Jeanette Hayner

District #16 - Walla Walla, Franklin

Term of office expires '84

E. G. Patterson

District #9 - Adams, Garfield, Asotin, Franklin,

Columbia, Grant, Whitman

Term of office expires '84

State Representatives:

Richard Hastings

District #16

Term of office expires '84

Gene Struthers District #16

Term of office expires '84

Eugene Prince District #9

Term of office expires '84

Darwin R. Nealey

District #9

Term of office expires '84

Chairman of County

Commissioners:

Harold Mathews

5409 W. Henry

Pasco, Washington 99301 (509) 545-3535

Term of office expires '86

County Commissioners:

James "Chet" Bailie

5409 W. Henry

Pasco, Washington 99301

(509) 545-3535

Term of office expires '85

Ken Miller

5409 W. Henry

Pasco, Washington 99301

(509) 545-3535

Term of office expires '85

Host County

State: Washington

County: Grant

Legislative District: 12th, 13th

Congressional District: 4th

1980 Census: 48,040

1981 State Estimate: 48,600

Size: 2,675 Sq. miles

State Senators:

Frank Hansen

District #13 - Kittitas, Grant, Yakima counties

Term of Office expires '86

George L. Sellar

District #12 - Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Okanogan counties

Term of Office expires '84

State Representatives:

Glyn Chandler District #13

Term of Office expires '86

Clyde Ballard District #12

Term of Office expires '84

Curt Smith District #13

Term of Office expires '84

Earl F. Tilley District #12

Term of Office expires '84

Chairman of County Commissioners:

Don Goodwin P. O. Box 37

Ephrata, WA 98823 (509) 754-2011 x438

Term of Office expires '83

County Commissioners:

W. H. "Bill" Frederickson Ephrata, WA 98823

(509) 754-2011 x438

Term of Office expires '83

Jim Weitzel P. O. Box 37

Ephrata, WA 98823 (509) 754-2011 x438

Term of Office expires '85

HOST COUNTY

State: Washington

County: Benton

Legislative District: 8, 15, 16

Congressional District: 4th

1980 Census: 108,498

1981 State Estimate: 113,400

Size: 1722 Sq. miles

State Senators:

Max Benitez District #8

Term of office expires '86

Jeanette Hayner

District #16 - Walla Walla, Franklin

Term of office expires '84

Erving Newhouse District #15

Term of office expires '86

State Representatives:

Richard Hastings

District #16

Term of office expires '84

Gene Struthers District #16

Term of office expires '84

Myle Dickey

District #15

Term of office expires '84

Harold Clayton

District #15

Term of office expires '84

Ray Isaacson

District #8

Term of office expires '84

Shirley Hankins

District #8

Term of office expires '84

Chairman of County Commissioners:

Bill Sebero

Benton County Courthouse

P.O. Box 470 Prosser, Washington 99350

509-786-4278

Term of office expires '84

County Commissioners:

Ron Jones

Benton County Courthouse P.O. Box 470 Prosser, Washington 99350

509-786-4278

Term of office expires '84

Debbie Reis

Benton County Courthouse

P. O. Box 470 Prosser, Washington 99350 509-786-4278

Term of office expires '88