

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D. C. 20555

ORRECTION

Docket No. 50-443

MEMORANDUM FOR:

Vincent S. Noonan, Director PWR Project Directorate No. 5 Division of PWR Licensing-A

FROM:

Victor Nerses, Project Manager PWR Project Directorate No. 5 Division of PWR Licensing-A

SUBJECT:

FORTHCOMING SEABROOK UNIT 2 CONSTRUCTION PERMIT MEETING*

DATE & TIME:

Tuesday, January 6, 1987

10:30 a.m.

LOCATION:

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 7920 Norfolk Avenue, Room 110-B

Phillips Building, Bethesda, Maryland

PURPOSE:

To discuss the actions to be taken to withdraw the

construction permit application.

PARTICIPANTS:

PSNH-NHY

NRC

G. Gram

V. Nerses, et al.

PWR Project Directorate No. 5 Division of PWR Licensing-A

Project Manager

R. Sweeney, et al

cc: See next page

* Meeting between the NRC technical staff and applicants for licenses are open for interested members of the public, petitioners, intervenors, or other parties to attend as observers pursuant to "Open Meeting Statement of NRC Policy", 43 Federal Register 28058, 6/28/78. Those interested in attending this meeting should make their intentions known to the Project Manager, V. Nerses at (301) 492-8535, by no later than January 5, 1987.

CORRECTION

B701070522 B61231 PDR ADDCK 05000444 PDR

Mr. Robert J. Harrison
Public Service Company of New Hampshire

Seabrook Nuclear Power Station

cc:
Thomas Dignan, Esq.
John A. Ritscher, Esq.
Ropes and Grav
225 Franklin Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02110

Mr. Bruce B. Beckley, Project Manager
Public Service Company of New Hampshire
Post Office Box 330
Manchester, New Hampshire 03105

Dr. Mauray Tye, President Sun Valley Association 209 Summer Street Haverhill, Massachusetts 01839

Robert A. Backus, Esq.
O'Neil, Backus and Spielman
116 Lowell Street
Manchester, New Hampshire 03105

William S. Jordan, III
Diane Curran
Harmon, Weiss & Jordan
20001 S Street, NW
Suite 430
Washington, D.C. 20009

Mr. Philip Ahrens, Esq. Assistant Attorney General State House, Station #6 Augusta, Maine 04333

Mr. Warren Hall
Public Service Company of
New Hampshire
Post Office Box 330
Seabrook, New Hampshire 03874

Seacoast Anti-Pollution League Ms. Jane Doughty 5 Market Street Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801

Mr. Diana P. Randall 70 Collins Street Seabrook, New Hampshire 03874

Richard Hampe, Esq. New Hampshire Civil Defense Agency 107 Pleasant Street Concord, New Hampshire 03301 E. Tupper Kinder, Esq.
G. Dana Bisbee, Esq.
Assistant Attorney General
Office of Attorney General
208 State Hosue Annex
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

Resident Inspector Seabrook Nuclear Power Station c/o US Nuclear Regulatory Commission Post Office Box 700 Seabrook, New Hampshire 03874

Mr. John DeVincentis, Director Engineering and Licensing Yankee Atomic Electric Company 1671 Worchester Road Framingham, Massachusetts 01701

Mr. A. M. Ebner, Project Manager United Engineers & Constructors 30 South 17th Street Post Office Box 8223 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19101

Carol S. Sneider, Esq.
Office of the Assistant Attorney General
Environmental Protection Division
One Ashburton Place
Boston, Massachusetts 02108

D. Pierre G. Cameron, Jr., Esq. General Counsel Public Service Company of New Hampshire Post Office Box 330 Manchester, New Hampshire 03105

Regional Administrator, Region I U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 631 Park Avenue King of Prussia, Pennsylvania 19406 cc:
Mr. Calvin A. Canney, City Manager
City Hall
126 Daniel Street
Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801

Ms. Letty Hett
Town of Brentwood
RFD Dalton Road
Brentwood, New Hampshire 03833

Ms. Roberta C. Pevear Town of Hampton Falls, New Hampshire Drinkwater Road Hampton Falls, New Hampshire 03844

Ms. Sandra Gavutis
Town of Kensington, New Hampshire
RDF 1
East Kingston, New Hampshire 03827

Chairman, Board of Selectmen RFD 2 South Hampton, New Hampshire 03827

Mr. Angie Machiros, Chairman Board of Selectmen for the Town of Newbury Newbury, Massachusetts 01950

Ms. Cashman, Chairman
Board of Selectmen
Town of Amesbury
Town Hall
Amesbury, Massachusetts 01913

Honorable Peter J. Matthews
Mayor, City of Newburyport
Office of the Mayor
City Hall
Newburyport, Massachusetts 01950

Mr. Donald E. Chick, Town Manager Town of Exeter 10 Front Street Exeter, New Hampshire 03823

Mr. Richard Strome, Director State Civil Defense Agency State Office Park South 107 Pleasant Street Concord, New Hampshire 03301 Mr. Alfred V. Sargent, Chairman Board of Selectmen Town of Salisbury, MA 01950

Senator Gordon J. Humphrey ATTN: Tom Burack U.S. Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

Mr. Owen B. Durgin, Chairman Durham Board of Selectmen Town of Durham Durham, New Hampshire 03824

Charles Cross, Esq.
Shaines, Mardrigan and
McEaschern
25 Maplewood Avenue
Post Office Box 366
Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801

Mr. Guy Chichester, Chaiman Rye Nuclear Intervention Committee c/o Rye Town Hall 10 Central Road Rye, New Hampshire 03870

Jane Spector
Federal Energy Regulatory
Commission
825 North Capital Street, NE
Room 8105
Washington, D. C. 20426

Mr. R. Sweeney
New Hampshire Yankee Division
Public Service of New Hampshire
Company
7910 Woodmont Avenue
Bethesda, Maryland 20814

Mr. William B. Derrickson Senior Vice President Public Service Company of New Hampshire Post Office Box 700, Route 1 Seabrook, New Hampshire 03874