

Department of Energy

WM DOCKETHOON TOOL ations Office CENTERP.O. Box 550 Richland, Washington 99352

*86 FEB -3 P4:10

JAN 24 1988

Addressees

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY COORDINATING GROUP LISTING

Regarding your early January request of Mr. Jim Mecca of our staff, and in keeping with Mr. Purcell's commitment at the Atlanta Quarterly meeting on December 6, 1985, with the States and Indian Tribes, we are herein providing you an updated list of the Department of Energy Coordinating Groups and the names of the Basalt Waste Isolation members. As meetings are held and minutes from those meetings become available, they will be forwarded to you. As future participants in the Institutional Socio-Economic Coordinating Group and the Environment Coordinating Group, your representatives will receive those minutes directly.

Coordinating Group Listing

Group Title	BWI Rep.	Tel. No.
 Institutional/Socio-Economic Coordinating Group (ISCG) 	M. L. PowellJ. TokarzS. C. Whitfield	(509)376-5267 (509)376-7378 (509)376-2048
Environmental Coordinating Group (ECG)	S. C. Whitfield J. E. Mecca	(509)376-2048 (509)376-5038
Licensing Coordinating Group (LCG)	J. E. Mecca	(509)376-5038
4. Performance Assessment Coordinating Group (PACG)	A. J. Knepp	(509)376-4934
5. Underground Test Program Coordinating Group	A. J. Knepp	(509)376-4934
	WM_Record File	WM Project 10
8608110052 860124	101,20	Docket No
PDR WASTE PDR		Chilled B

(Return to WM, 623-SS)

TO: K. Russell

173/

Transportation Coordinating Group (TCG)	<pre>T. Petrie S. C. Whitfield</pre>	(509)376-0214 (509)376-2048
Waste Package Coordinating	S. C. Whitfield	(509)376-2048
Group (WPCG)	P. E. LaMont	(509)376-6117
8. Site Characterization Plan	J. E. Mecca	(509)376-5038
Coordinating Group (SCPCG)	J. M. Kovacs	(509)376-1291
Quality Assurance	R. P. Saget	(509)376-7250
Coordinating Group (QACG)	J. M. Clark	(509)376-2246
<pre>10. In-Situ Testing Coordinating Group (ISTCG)</pre>	A. J. Knepp	(509)376-4934
11. Repository Coordinations Coordinating Group (RCCG)	B. L. Nicoll	(509)376-6006

As you will note, all of the BWI representatives to the coordinating groups have also been named as Technical Communicators in our letter of January 24, 1986, in that same discipline. In their roles, both as technical representatives and communicators, they should be able to respond to any clarifications you may require regarding their Coordinating Group or the minutes generated.

If you have any questions relative to this letter, or the listing, please feel free to contact me at (509)376-7334 or Mr. Jim Mecca, Chief of Licensing, Environmental and Safety Branch at (509)376-5038.

Very truly yours,

O. L. Olson, Director

Basalt Waste Isolation Division

BWI:JEM

Addressees, Department of Energy Coordinating Group Listing

Ms. Cathy Russell
U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of Nuclear Material Safety
and Safeguards
Division of Waste Management
Mail Stop 623-55
Washington, DC 20555

Mr. Donald Provost Washington State Department of Ecology, MS PV-11 Olympia, WA 98504

Mr. Max S. Power
Joint Legislative Committee on
Science and Technology
Bl4 Institutions Building (AG-12)
Olympia, WA 98504

Mr. Melvin R. Sampson, Chairman Yakima Tribal Council Yakima Indian Nation P. O. Box 151 Toppenish, WA 98948

Mr. Ken Hall, Chairman Board of Trustees Umatilla Confederated Tribes P. O. Box 638 Pendleton, OR 97801

Mr. Allen V. Pinkham, Tribal Chairman Nez Perce Tribal Executive Committee Box 305 Lapwai, ID 83540

Ms. Martha Wilder Mail Stop PV-11 Olympia, WA 98504-8711

Mr. Bob Cook NRC On-Site Representative 1955 Jadwin Richland, WA 99352