United States Government \smile



memorandum

DATE: JAN 1 6 1987

REPLY TO RW-223

DOE F 1325.8 (12-84)

Arrangements for February 12, 1982, 2Qual22851y Meeting subject in Spokane, Washington

Distribution

8702030364 B70116

PDR

WASTE

PDR

WM-1

The next Quarterly Meeting of the Department of Energy and the States and Indian Tribes will be held February 12, 1987, at the Sheraton Spokane Hotel, 322 Spokane Falls Boulevard, Spokane, Washington.

WWW DE

A block of rooms has been reserved at \$45 single or \$54 double per night (plus tax). You should contact the Hotel directly, (509) 455-9600 or 1-800-848-9600, to make reservations for the nights you plan to spend there. Please indicate to the reservation clerk that you will be attending the U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE) Quarterly Meeting with States and Indian Tribes. Reservations should be made by January 28, 1987, to guarantee the above rates. If you have any problems making reservations, ask to speak with Grace May.

Travel time from the airport to the Hotel is about 15 minutes. The Sheraton Spokane Hotel operates a free shuttle between the airport and the Hotel.

We will send you a final agenda and reference package for the meeting shortly. The meeting will be conducted much like previous Quarterly Meetings except that we will use a moderator to help us move through the agenda and to conduct the public question and answer periods. DOE will record the substance of the discussions and results of the meeting, and you will receive a copy for your review.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please contact Judy Leahy on (202) 586-8320.

Stephen H. Kale Associate Director for Geologic Repositories Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management

WM Record File	WM Project
	Docket No.
	PDR
	LPDR
Distribution:	JJS Etana
NSHIL TREB	ROM Hale
MJB JOB	hinchan
(Return to WM, 623-SS)	Fyoung
	Kunihiro, KY

QUARTERLY MEETING DISTRIBUTION:

J. Anttonen, DOE/BWIP H. Aronson, Yakami Indian Nation L. Barrett, DOE/HQ A. Barros, Nez Perce Tribe W. Bishop, Washington M. Blazek, Oregon J. Bresee, DOE/HQ G. Bronson, Umatilla M. Brown, Rockwell Hanford Operations W. Burke, Umatilla C. Canard, CERT G. Chehak, NCAI J. Comins-Rick, BWIP F. Cook, NRC S. Crowe, Yakima Indian Nation R. DeVille, Louisiana L. Dick, Umatilla B. Dixon, Oregon B. Easterling, DOE/HQ R. Forsythe, Mississippi B. Foster, NCSL J. Friloux, Louisiana S. Frishman, Texas B. Gale, DOE/HQ R. Gale, DOE/HQ J. Gervers, LATIR Energy K. Goodmiller, GAO K. Gover, Nez Perce Tribe J. Green, Mississippi C. Greene, Nez Perce Tribe G. Greene, Nez Perce Tribe A. Hale, NRC R. Halfmoon, Nez Perce Tribe M. Henry, Nez Perce Tribe D. Hester, Umatilla R. Hilley, DOE/HQ R. Holden, NCAI J. Hovis, Yakima Indian Nation N. Hovis, Yakima Indian Nation T. Husseman, Washington J. Hutchins, CERT T. Isaacs, DOE/HQ

R. Jim, Yakima Indian Nation

- S. Kale, DOE/HQ F. Khattat, BIA J. Knight, DOE/HQ S. Kraft, Edison Elec. Institute J. Leahy, DOE/HQ B. Loux, Nevada L. McClain, SRPO S. Martin, Mississippi J. Mecca, BWIP R. Moffett, Nez Perce Tribe M. Murphy, Nevada R. Mussler, DOE/HQ J. Neff, SRPO L. Olson, BWIP E. Patawa, Umatilla R. Patt, Water Resource, OR H. Penney, Nez Perce Tribe M. Powell, BWIP D. Provost, Washington W. Rogers, CERT S. Rousso, DOE/HQ C. Runyon, NCSL C. Sampson, Umatilla C. Scott, Nez Perce Tribe W. Spell, Louisiana L. Spruill, Mississippi P. Spurgin, Utah R. Stein, DOE/HQ D. Stevens, David W. Stevens, Inc. L. Stevenson, Weston N. Still, NRC D. Tahkeal, Yakima Indian Nation B. Taylor, BIA D. Townsley, Yakima Indian Nation D. Vieth, DOE/Nevada T. Webster, IHS D. White, Nez Perce Tribe D. Wilson, Nez Perce Tribe M. Wisniewski, DOE/HQ J. Wittman, Yakima Indian Nation
- D. Wolfe, Umatilla
- B. Yallop, Yakima Indian Nation