UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

RAS 7147

DOCKETED 12/17/03

SERVED 12/17/03

In the Matter of

PRIVATE FUEL STORAGE, L.L.C.

(Independent Spent Fuel Storage Installation) Docket No. 72-22-ISFSI

<u>ORDER</u>

The NRC Staff has filed an unopposed motion for an enlargement of page limits applicable to its response to the "State of Utah's Petition for Review of Non-Hearing Issues in the Private Fuel Storage, LLC Licensing Proceeding." Pursuant to my authority under 10 C.F.R. § 2.772(k), I hereby allow a five-page enlargement, or 25 pages total, for the Staff's Response.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

For the Commission

/RA/

Annette L. Vietti-Cook Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this <u>16th</u> day of December, 2003

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

PRIVATE FUEL STORAGE L.L.C.

(Independent Spent Fuel Storage Installation)

Docket No. 72-22-ISFSI

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing COMMISSION ORDER DATED DECEMBER 16, 2003 have been served upon the following persons by deposit in the U.S. mail, first class, or through NRC internal distribution with copies by electronic mail or facsimile as indicated.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge Jerry R. Kline Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 email: jrk2@nrc.gov

Sherwin E. Turk, Esquire Catherine L. Marco, Esquire Kathleen A. Kannler, Esquire Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop - 0-15 D21 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 email: <u>pfscase@nrc.gov</u> Administrative Judge Michael C. Farrar, Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 email: mcf@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge Peter S. Lam Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 email: psl@nrc.gov

Diane Curran, Esquire Harmon, Curran, Spielberg & Eisenberg, L.L.P. 1726 M Street, NW, Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036 email: dcurran@harmoncurran.com Docket No. 72-22-ISFSI COMMISSION ORDER DATED DECEMBER 16, 2003

Joro Walker, Esquire Director, Utah Office Western Resource Advocates 1473 South 1100 East, Suite F Salt Lake City, UT 84105 email: jwalker@westernresources.org

Denise Chancellor, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Utah Attorney General's Office 160 East 300 South, 5th Floor P.O. Box 140873 Salt Lake City, UT 84114 email: <u>dchancellor@utah.gov;</u> jbraxton@utah.gov: attygen@xmission.com

John Paul Kennedy, Sr., Esquire David W. Tufts, Esquire Confederated Tribes of the Goshute Reservation and David Pete Durham Jones & Pinegar 111 East Broadway, Suite 900 Salt Lake City, UT 84105 email: dtufts@djplaw.com

Tim Vollmann, Esquire 3301-R Coors Road N.W. #302 Albuquerque, NM 87120 email: <u>tvollmann@hotmail.com</u> Martin S. Kaufman, Esquire Atlantic Legal Foundation 205 E. 42nd St. New York, NY 10017 email: <u>mskaufman@yahoo.com</u>

Jay E. Silberg, Esquire D. Sean Barnett, Esquire Shaw Pittman 2300 N Street, NW Washington, DC 20037-1128 email: jay.silberg@shawpittman.com; sean.barnett@shawpittman.com

Richard Wilson Department of Physics Harvard University 17 Oxford St. Cambridge, MA 02138 email: wilson@huhepl.harvard.edu

Paul C. EchoHawk, Esquire ECHOHAWK LAW OFFICES 151 North 4th Avenue, Suite A P.O. Box 6119 Pocatello, ID 83205-6119 email: <u>larry@echohawk.com;</u> paul@echohawk.com; mark@echohawk.com Docket No. 72-22-ISFSI COMMISSION ORDER DATED DECEMBER 16, 2003

Joseph R. Egan, Esquire Martin G. Malsch, Esquire Egan Fitzpatrick & Malsch, PLCC 7918 Jones Branch Dr., Suite 600 McLean, VA 22102 e-mail: <u>eganpc@aol.com;</u> <u>mmalsch@nuclearlawyer.com</u> Stephen L. Simpson, Esquire Office of the Solicitor Department of the Interior Division of Indian Affairs 1849 C Street, NW, Mailstop 6456-MIB Washington, DC 20240 Fax: 202-208-3490

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 17th day of December 2003