September 12, 2003

MEMORANDUM TO: Margaret V. Federline, NMSS

Bruce S. Mallett, RII Janice E. Moore, OGC Brian W. Sheron, NRR Jack R. Strosnider, RES

FROM: Charles E. Ader, Chairman /RA/

Committee to Review Generic Requirements

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC

REQUIREMENTS MEETING NUMBER 390

The Committee to Review Generic Requirements (CRGR) will meet on Monday, September 15, 2003, from 2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. in room T-2 B-5.

CRGR will have an internal discussion regarding the CRGR review process for regulatory guidance.

If a CRGR member cannot attend the meeting, it is his or her responsibility to ensure that an alternate, who is approved by the CRGR Chairman, attends the meeting. Persons making presentations to the CRGR are responsible for (1) ensuring that the information required for CRGR review is provided to the committee (CRGR Charter Section IV); (2) coordinating and presenting views of other offices; (3) as appropriate, ensuring that other offices are represented during the presentation; (4) forwarding an electronic copy of the presentation materials to CRGR staff (L. Cupidon) as soon as possible before the meeting; (5) providing 10 copies of presentation materials for distribution on the day of the meeting; (6) and ensuring that agenda modifications are coordinated with the CRGR staff and others involved with the presentation. Sponsoring Division Directors or higher management should attend meetings addressing agenda items under their purview.

cc: See attached list

C:\ORPCheckout\FileNET\ML032590762.wpd

* Previously concurred.

OAR in ADAMŚ? (Y or N) Y ADAMS ACCESSION NO.:ML032590762 TEMPLATE NO. CRGR-001-Publicly Available? (Y or N)Y DATE OF RELEASE TO PUBLIC immediately SENSITIVE? No receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box: "C" = Copy without attachment/enclosure "E" = Copy with attachment/enclosure

"**N**" = No copy

OFFICE	CRGR	CRGR	
NAME	*LCupidon	*CAder	
DATE	09/11/03	09/11/03	

(RES File Code)

MEMO DATED: 09/12/03

SUBJECT: AGENDA FOR THE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW GENERIC REQUIREMENTS

MEETING NUMBER 390

cc w/atts:	Mail Stop
Chairman Diaz	O-16 C1
Commissioner McGaffigan	O-16 C1
Commissioner Merrifield	O-16 C1

Annette Vietti-Cook, Secretary of the Commission

William D. Travers, EDO William F. Kane, DEDH Samuel J. Collins, DEDR Carl J. Paperiello, DEDMRS Frank J. Congel, OE

Hubert T. Bell, OIG Karen D. Cyr, OGC

John T. Larkins, ACRS Martin J. Virgilio, NMSS

Ashok C. Thadani, RES

R. William Borchardt, NRR

Roy Zimmerman, NSIR William Beecher, OPA

Hubert Miller, Region I

Luis Reyes, Region II

James Dyer, Region III

Thomas P. Gwynn, Region IV