September 2, 2003

Mr. Clay C. Warren Vice President of Nuclear Energy Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

## SUBJECT: CHANGE OF NRC PROJECT MANAGER FOR COOPER NUCLEAR STATION

Dear Mr. Warren:

This is to inform you that effective September 8, 2003, Michelle C. Honcharik will be assigned as Project Manager for Cooper Nuclear Station. Ms. Honcharik may be reached by telephone at (301) 415-1774 or electronic mail at mch3@nrc.gov.

All direct correspondence for Ms. Honcharik should be sent to:

Ms. Michelle C. Honcharik Addressee Only U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop OWFN 7D-1 Washington, DC 20555

Sincerely,

# /**RA**/

Robert A. Gramm, Chief, Section 1 Project Directorate IV Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-298

cc: See next page

Mr. Clay C. Warren Vice President of Nuclear Energy Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

# SUBJECT: CHANGE OF NRC PROJECT MANAGER FOR COOPER NUCLEAR STATION

Dear Mr. Warren:

This is to inform you that effective September 8, 2003, Michelle C. Honcharik will be assigned as Project Manager for Cooper Nuclear Station. Ms. Honcharik may be reached by telephone at (301) 415-1774 or electronic mail at mch3@nrc.gov.

All direct correspondence for Ms. Honcharik should be sent to:

Ms. Michelle C. Honcharik Addressee Only U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop OWFN 7D-1 Washington, DC 20555

Sincerely,

/RA/

Robert A. Gramm, Chief, Section 1 Project Directorate IV Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

Docket No. 50-298

Enclosure:

cc w/encl: See next page

#### **DISTRIBUTION:**

PUBLIC PDIV-1 r/f RidsNrrOd (W.Borchardt) RidsNrrAdpt (B. Sheron/M. Kotzalas) RidsNrrPMMHoncharik RidsNrrPMMThadani RidsNrrDlpmLpdiv (H. Berkow) RidsDlpmLpdiv-1 (R. Gramm) RidsNrrLAMMcAllister RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsOgcRp RidsRgn4MailCenter (K. Kennedy) L. Berry

NRR-106

## ACCESSION NO: ML032480003

OFFICE	PDIV-1/PM	PDIV-1/LA	PDIV-1/SC	PDIV-1/D
NAME	MHoncharik	MMcAllister	RGramm	HBerkow
DATE	9/02/03	9/02/03	9/02/03	9/02/03

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

### **Cooper Nuclear Station**

cc:

Mr. William J. Fehrman President and Chief Executive Officer Nebraska Public Power District 1414 15<sup>th</sup> Street Columbus, NE 68601

Mr. Thomas J. Palmisano Site Vice President Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

Mr. John R. McPhail, General Counsel Nebraska Public Power District P. O. Box 499 Columbus, NE 68602-0499

Mr. Paul V. Fleming, Licensing Manager Nebraska Public Power District P.O. Box 98 Brownville, NE 68321

Mr. Michael J. Linder, Director Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality P. O. Box 98922 Lincoln, NE 68509-8922

Chairman Nemaha County Board of Commissioners Nemaha County Courthouse 1824 N Street Auburn, NE 68305

Ms. Cheryl K. Rogers, Program Manager Nebraska Health & Human Services System Division of Public Health Assurance Consumer Services Section 301 Centennial Mall, South P. O. Box 95007 Lincoln, NE 68509-5007 Mr. Ronald A. Kucera, Director of Intergovernmental CooperationDepartment of Natural ResourcesP.O. Box 176Jefferson City, MO 65102

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 218 Brownville, NE 68321

Regional Administrator, Region IV U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 1000 Arlington, TX 76011

Jerry Uhlmann, Director State Emergency Management Agency P. O. Box 116 Jefferson City, MO 65101

Chief, Radiation and Asbestos Control Section Kansas Department of Health and Environment Bureau of Air and Radiation 1000 SW Jackson Suite 310 Topeka, KS 66612-1366

Mr. Daniel K. McGhee Bureau of Radiological Health Iowa Department of Public Health 401 SW 7<sup>th</sup> Street Suite D Des Moines, IA 50309

Mr. Scott Clardy, Director Section for Environmental Public Health P.O. Box 570 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570