DOE F 1325.8 (12-74) United	States Government	WM Record File	WM Preioce Docket to Department of Energy
me	emorandum	Distribution M	n Leon
	AUG 1 7 1987 187 AUG 19 A10:05	REB HIB	Linehan hastler
REPLY TO ATTN OF:	RW-223	Duniburg Bruniburg	The states RETERIS
SUBJECT:	Hotel Accommodations for Octo and Indian Tribes	ber 1, 1987, DOE	Meeting With States

TO: Distribution

The next DOE Meeting with States and Indian Tribes will be held October 1, 1987, at the Grand Kempinski Hotel (formerly the Registry Hotel), 15201 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, Texas.

A block of rooms has been reserved at \$55/Single and \$65/Double per night (plus 9% tax). You should contact the hotel directly on (214) 386-6000 to make reservations. Please indicate to the reservations staff that you will be attending the U.S. Department of Energy meeting. PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION EARLY. We lose our block of rooms on September 8. Reservation requests after September 8 are subject to hotel availability. Your reservation must be secured by a one-night deposit or guaranteed with a major credit card number.

Travel time from the airport is approximately 25 minutes. The hotel offers complimentary parking. VIP Transport provides continuous shuttle bus service from Dallas/Fort Worth Airport (D/FW) to the hotel from 8:30 a.m. until 9:50 p.m. You should proceed to the "Bus and Limo Pick-up" area located outside of baggage claim and look for a medium blue bus with gold lettering. The fare is \$10/one-way per person or \$8/one-way per person in groups of four or more. A taxicab ride from D/FW Airport will average \$20-\$25 for a one-way trip.

If you have any questions regarding this meeting, please call Judy Leahy on FTS 896-8320 or (202) 586-8320. An agenda and reference package will be sent to you prior to the meeting. Also, please let Judy know about any mailing address corrections you may have.

I am looking forward to seeing you in Dallas.

Stephen H. Kale Associate Director for Geologic Repositories Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management

87232855 WM Project: WM-1 PDR w/encl (Return to WM, 623-SS)

PDR

8709290546 870817

WASTE

PDR

WM-1

WM Record File: 109 LPDR w/encl DOE MEETING WITH STATES AND INDIAN TRIBES DISTRIBUTION LIST:

P. Alexander, Nez Perce Indian Tribe J. Anttonen, DOE-PO/BWIP H. Aronson, Aronson & Associates A. Barros, Nez Perce Indian Tribe A. Benson, DOE-HQ/OGR W. Bishop, WA-DOE G. Black, State of Oregon M. Blazek, OR-DOE H. Bohlinger, State of Louisiana J. Bresee, DOE-HQ/OGR G. Bronson, CTUIR M. Brown, Westinghouse Hanford Co. W. Burke, CTUIR L. Calkins, CTUIR G. Chehak, NCAI Cook, NRC S. Crowe, Yakima Indian Nation R. DeVille, State of Louisiana L. Dick, CTUIR B. Dixon, State of Oregon W. Dixon, DOE-PO/NNWSI B. Easterling, DOE-HQ/OPO R. Forsythe, State of Mississippi B. Foster, NCSL J. Friloux, State of Louisiana B. Gale, DOE-HQ/OGR R. Gale, DOE-HQ/OPO D. Gassman, DOE-PO/WMPO-NV J. Gervers, LATIR K. Goodmiller, GAO K. Gover, Nez Perce Indian Tribe . Green, Jr., State of Mississippi . Greene, Nez Perce Indian Tribe G. Greene, Nez Perce Indian Tribe R. Halfmoon, Nez Perce Indian Tribe D. Hancock, Southwest Research B. Hanson, GAO V. Harrison, Nez Perce Indian Tribe M. Henry, Nez Perce Indian Tribe M. Herwick, SAIC D. Hester, CTUIR R. Hilley, DOE-HQ/OSTS R. Holden, NCAI J. Hovis, Yakima Indian Nation N. Hovis, Yakima Indian Nation D. Hoyle, AIF, Inc. T. Husseman, State of Washington J. Hutchins, CERT T. Isaacs, DOE-HQ/OGR R. Jim, Yakima Indian Nation C. Johnson, State of Nevada R. Kaiser, DOE-PO/NNWSI S. Kale, DOE-HQ/OGR

F. Khattat, BIA G. King, DOE-HQ/OPO K. Klein, DOE-HQ/OSTS J. Knight, DOE-HQ/OGR S. Kraft, EEI F. Kugzrak, Nez Perce Indian Tribe M. Later, State of Utah J. Leahy, DOE-HQ/OGR D. Lettig, Yakima Indian Nation R. Loux, Jr., State of Nevada E. Lundgaard, DOE-PO/NNWSI L. Marks, DOE-HQ/OSTS B. Martin, Hall & Associates S. Martin, State of Mississippi L. McClain, DOE-PO/SRPO C. McDavid, WESTON A. McDonough, DOE-HQ/OGR R. Moffett, Nez Perce Indian Tribe M. Murphy, Duryea, Murphy R. Mussler, DOE-HQ/OGC J. Neff, DOE-PO/SRPO T. Novak, State of Washington B. Oliver, State of Utah M. Olsen, SAIC R. Palm, State of Nevada J. Palmer, State of Mississippi J. Parker, State of Washington R. Patt, State of Oregon E. Patten, Facilitator C. Peabody, DOE-HQ/OGR H. Penney, Nez Perce Indian Tribe M. Powell, DOE-PO/BWIP M. Power, State of Washington P. Prestholt, NRC W. Probst, DOE-HQ/OGR D. Provost, State of Washington D. Quaempts, CTUIR B. Reilly, SAIC J. Reuben, Nez Perce Indian Tribe W. Rogers, CERT S. Rousso, DOE-HQ/ORM C. Runyon, NCSL J. Saltzman, DOE-HQ/OPO W. Scharber, State of Tennessee B. Schine, DOE-HQ J. Schmidt, State of Nevada C. Scott, Nez Perce Indian Tribe L. Shaw, WESTON J. Siegel, AIF, Inc. R. Siek, Council of Energy Resource D. Silver, State of Washington A. Slickpoo, Nez Perce Indian Tribe D. Smith, State of Texas

DOE MEETING WITH STATES AND INDIAN TRIBES DISTRIBUTION LIST:

J. Solorio, State of Nevada W. Spell, State of Louisiana L. Spruill, State of Mississippi R. Stein, DOE-HQ/OGR L. Steinmann, State of Washington D. Stevens, David W. Stevens, Inc. D. Stewart-Smith, OR-DOE N. Still, NRC R. Storey, State of Utah H. Swainston, State of Nevada D. Tahkeal, Yakima Tribal Council E. Tana, NRC B. Taylor, BIA D. Tousley, Harmon & Weiss ". Webster, Indian Health Services ·\_\_\_ Wesley, DOE-HQ/OGR C. West, DOE-PO/NNWSI D. White, Nez Perce Indian Tribe M. Whitman, Consultant M. Wilder, State of Washington D. Wilson, Nez Perce Indian Tribe J. Wisniewski, DOE-HQ/CP J. Wittman, Yakima Indian Nation D. Wolfe, CTUIR B. Yallop, Yakima Indian Nation