

## Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

October 8, 1991

Mr. Robert M. Bernero Director Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555

Dear Mr. Bernero:

In accordance with Programmatic Agreements between our offices, contact persons for this office have changed since our letter of April 10, 1991 (Bartlett to Bernero).

Effective October 10, 1991, Mr. John P. Roberts will assume the position of Acting Associate Director for the Office of Systems and Compliance (OSC). Mr. Roberts may be reached at (202) 586-9896. Also, Ms. Linda J. Desell, as the designated OSC Chief, Regulatory Integration Branch, may be reached at (202) 586-1462.

All correspondence or telephone contacts from the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) should be directed to either John Roberts or Linda Desell, as appropriate. Correspondence received by the NRC from the Department of Energy (DOE) and signed by either Mr. Roberts or Ms. Desell is considered official DOE correspondence.

The mailing address for all correspondence to the above-mentioned persons is as follows:

Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management U.S. Department of Energy 1000 Independence Avenue, SW. Washington, DC 20585

9110180032 911008 PDR WASTE WM-1 PDR Should you have any questions regarding these arrangements, please contact me at (202) 586-6842.

Sincerely, Com John W. Bartlett, Director Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management

cc:

J. B. Youngblood, NRC J. J. Linehan, NRC C. Gertz, YMPO R. Loux, State of Nevada K. Whipple, Lincoln County, NV M. Baughman, Lincoln County, NV J. Bingham, Clark County, NV D. Bechtel, Clark County, NV S. Bradhurst, Nye County, NV B. Raper, Nye County, NV P. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, NV R. Campbell, Inyo County, CA R. Michener, Inyo County, CA G. Derby, Lander County, NV P. Goicoechea, Eureka, NV C. Schank, Churchill County, NV C. Jackson, Mineral County, NV F. Sperry, White Pine County, NV L. Vaughan, Esmeralda County, NV

2