

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

JUL 2 5 1995

L. Dale Foust
Technical Project Officer
for Yucca Mountain
Site Characterization Project
TRW Environmental Safety System
Bank of America Center, Suite P-110
101 Convention Center Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT (OCRWM) QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YM-ARP-95-14 OF THE CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM MANAGEMENT AND OPERATING CONTRACTOR'S (CRWMS M&O) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT (SCPB: N/A)

Reference: Ltr, Clarke to Diaz, dtd 7/7/95

In response to the request to reschedule Audit YM-ARP-95-14, please be advised a team of auditors from the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division will conduct a performance based QA audit of the CRWMS M&O QA program at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory in Livermore, California, August 21-25, 1995. The audit will be conducted in accordance with the enclosed audit plan.

Observers from the State of Nevada, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may also accompany the audit team.

You are hereby requested to arrange for appropriate space to conduct meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide audit team access to appropriate current documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact Mario R. Diaz at (702) 794-7974 or Kenneth T. McFall at (702) 794-7280.

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OQA:MRD- 4010

Enclosure:
Audit Plan YM-ARP-95-14

5403 il

cc w/encl:

D. A Dreyfus, HQ (RW-1) FORS

L. H. Barrett, HQ (RW-2) FORS

R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS W. L. Belke, NRC, Las Vegas, NV G. G. Spraul, NRC, Washington, DC

R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV

S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV

Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV

D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV

J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV Eureka County Board of Commissioners, Eureka, NV

Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV

Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV

V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV

P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA

L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV

B. R. Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA

W. L. Clarke, M&O/LLNL, Livermore, CA

R. E. Monks, M&O/LLNL, Livermore, CA

R. R. Ruth, M&O/Duke, Las Vegas, NV

C. K. Van House, YMQAD/QATSS, Las Vegas, NV

C. J. Henkel, MEI, Washington, DC