

Department of Energy

Washington, DC 20585

JUN 0 9 1995

L. Dale Foust
Technical Project Officer
for Yucca Mountain
Site Characterization Project
TRW Environmental Safety Systems, Inc.
Bank of America Center, Suite P-110
101 Convention Center Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89109

OFFICE OF CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) AUDIT YM-ARP-95-16 OF THE CIVILIAN RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGMENT SYSTEM MANAGEMENT AND OPERATING CONTRACTOR'S (CRWMS M&O) SUPPORT OF THE YUCCA MOUNTAIN SITE CHARACTERIZATION PROJECT (SCPB: N/A)

Please be advised that a team of auditors from the Yucca Mountain Quality Assurance Division will conduct a QA audit of the CRWMS M&O QA program in Las Vegas, Nevada, July 24-28, 1995. The audit will be conducted in accordance with the enclosed audit plan.

Observers from the State of Nevada, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and other interested parties may also accompany the audit team.

You are hereby requested to arrange for appropriate space to conduct meetings, provide cognizant personnel to support the audit, and provide audit team access to appropriate current CRWMS M&O documentation and records.

If you have any questions, please contact either Mario R. Diaz at 794-7974 or Stephen R. Maslar at 794-7762.

Donald G. Horton, Director Office of Quality Assurance

OQA:MRD-3489

Enclosure: Audit Plan YM-ARP-95-16

9506160323 950609 PDR WASTE WM-11 PDR

Printed with soy ink on recycled paper

JH03:\\ WM-11 102.7 L. Dale Foust

cc w/encl:

D. A Dreyfus, HQ (RW-1) FORS

L. H. Barrett, HQ (RW-2) FORS

R. W. Clark, HQ (RW-3.1) FORS

T. A. Wood, HQ (RW-14) FORS

C. J. Henkel, NEI, Washington, DC J. G. Spraul, NRC; Washington, DC

W. L. Belke, NRC, Las Vegas, NV

R. R. Loux, NWPO, Carson City, NV -

S. W. Zimmerman, NWPO, Carson City, NV

Cyril Schank, Churchill County Commission, Fallon, NV

D. A. Bechtel, Clark County Comprehensive, Las Vegas, NV

J. D. Hoffman, Esmeralda County, Goldfield, NV

Eureka County Board of Commissioners,

Yucca Mountain Information Office, Eureka, NV Lander County Board of Commissioners, Battle Mountain, NV Jason Pitts, Lincoln County, Pioche, NV

V. E. Poe, Mineral County, Hawthorne, NV P. A. Niedzielski-Eichner, Nye County, Chantilly, VA

L. W. Bradshaw, Nye County, Tonopah, NV William Offutt, Nye County, Tonopah, NV

Florindo Mariani, White Pine County, Ely, NV

B. R. Mettam, County of Inyo, Independence, CA

C. K. Van House, YMQAD/QATSS, Las Vegas, NV